We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arce

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baiona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Arce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baiona
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

What a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Clean modern and stylish rooms. Centrally placed. Great Cafe downstairs with the best coffee and milkshakes I have ever tasted. Would recommend. Bayona is very near and a wonderful hidden gem of Spain with nice shops, lots of bars, fantastic fish restaurants and a harbour with nice walks around the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    100
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
128
215
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights after walking some of the camino. Great location - close to several lovely and expansive beaches and within walking distances to Baionne with all it's great restaraunts and thriving harbour. It was also nice however to be staying in a smaller quieter village where you can kick back and relax a bit and which also has several decent bars and restauraunts to enjoy. The hotel is really attractive, light and airy and we were really pleased with our room which was nicely decorated, comfortable and extremely clean. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and along with the other staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and get the most out of our stay in this beautiful corner of Spain. We both came away feeling thouroughly refreshed and revitalised and would definitely recommend both the area and Hotel Arce as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susannah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

My friend and I stayed here after walking some of the Camino. We thought the location was fantastic - able to walk into Baiona along the sea front esplanade, near the beautiful beach America, and situated in a very pituresque village with local shops. The hotel is very well maintained, with comfortable beds and clean rooms and bathrooms, good shower pressure! The cafe/bar is a nice place to sit and relax in the evening sun. Any questions we had were answered by Rob and Annabelle, who made us feel very welcome in their family hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We were at a Family Wedding in Gijon and decided to travel down the coast before heading back to Ireland. We were so lucky to come across the Hotel Arce and Rob and his Wife. They made our trip. The Hotel was top class and the help and information they gave us on the region was fantastic. We had only planned on staying one night as we were on our way back to Bilbao but ended up staying three. Again the hotel is immaculate, the service is second to none. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the region and we will be back. Best of luck in what I have no doubt will be a fruitfull future for you and your Family and staff.
Noel, Caitriona and Ben from Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed for one night whilst travelling around Spain. Did not prebook just came across this delightful hotel with English hosts Rob & Annabelle. Hotel is very clean & well presented and we decided to upgrade to a suite to take advantage of the Hydro bath! Breakfast is not included in the tariff but everything is available in the ground floor/terrace cafe (which also belongs to the hotel) at a very reasonable price. Free wifi & also free parking. we ate at Fidalgos tapas just 2 mins along the street & it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomolaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skerries Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Lovely clean hotel , owners very helpful and very knowledgable about area .
Rooms very nice and breakfast excellent .Recommended to us by local tourist office who also were very helpful.Would recommend unreservadly

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacSkerriesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Expect to be swept off your feet by your friendly hosts and their immaculate establishment! During our three week visit to Spain and Portugal, this hotel definitely came out tops! Superb value for money, almost unbelievable! The rooms are somewhat small, but spotless and very beautifully decorated. Baie dankie, Rob en Annabelle, vir 'n onvergeetlike ervaring! Julle verdien om nog baie toekennings te kry! Stephan & Madelaine, Bruce & Christa - South Africa (Rob praat amper Afrikaans)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baiona
1.9 mi away
Parador de Baiona
Parador de Baiona
#3 of 7 in Baiona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ababides
4.1 mi away
Talaso Atlantico
Talaso Atlantico
#1 of 1 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 2 in Nigran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
8.0 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Anunciada
Hotel Anunciada
#7 of 7 in Baiona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arce

Property: Hotel Arce
Address: 40 Julian Valverde | Pontevedra, 36393 Baiona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Baiona
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Baiona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now you have seen one of our bedrooms ... visit and see the rest that the Hotel Arce has to offer its customers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing