We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Galicia”

Restaurante Meson Casa Soto
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Baiona
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Food in Galicia”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I can not rave enough about this restaurant. Service is great, you feel at home with the most wonderful couple who run it. Please try the "Arroz Caldoso" it is by far the best of the house, unless you ask my father.

Helpful?
Thank MariaJose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    95
    28
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food Friendly helpful Staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Went here after reading the reviews. Had a great meal - the waiter spoke English and the menu was available in English as well. We had seafood starters of grilled baby scallops & octopus with clams in an absolutely delicious sauce. Followed this up with steak & a grilled sea bass. All the food was super fresh and delicious. The Sangria was good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Bayona”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We followed trip advisors advice and all was just as expected. Seafood was superb and service was excelent. They even forgot to add some wines and plates to bill.Sailing yacht Stella-Maris team from Estonia recommends this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Virko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have been there for an organized business dinner. The place is attractive and the food was good. We tried "percebes" that despite their aspects were very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We landed into Meson Soto with 4 adults, two small children, a buggy and a lot of beach gear, and were made to feel welcome and comfortable.

We chose a variety of seafood and meat, all of which were prepared very well and in generous portions. The wine list was good - Terras Gauda Albarino, one of the best of the local wines, and La Montesa Rioja Crianza, which is a real favourite of ours, were both about €18. The atmosphere is traditional, but the courtyard/open roof towards the rear gives an impression of space and light, which many of the other restuarants in town don't have. Staff were friendly and coped fine with a tabl re-organisation, a child's tantrum, an extra person arriving late, explanations of the menu in English etc

All in all we were very happy with our meal at Meson Soto and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GarMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Meson Casa Soto also viewed

Baiona, Province of Pontevedra
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra
 
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra
 
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra
Baiona, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Restaurante Meson Casa Soto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing