We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hospitality, charm & value for money all rolled...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Summer dew Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Talpe, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pranoy9
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality, charm & value for money all rolled into one”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This review is quite overdue. Visited Talpe in March 2016. Stayed only for two nights but we wished we could stay for more:

Hospitality: the couple who own and run this place are very friendly and welcoming. They truly made us feel welcome in their lovely home.

Food: Breakfast is included. Expect authentic and lip smacking home cooked Sri Lankan breakfast. Missing it should be considered a crime.

Villa & Amenities: Its quite new. It looks very contemporary and has been decorated nicely. Some funky touches like a partly open bathroom give it some added functionality. Be ware of the fact that there is no AC though.

Location: Just off the main road and quite close to Talpe beach. Partying at Unnawatuna & roaming around Galle wouldn't be too much of travel if you stay here.

Overall: Would recommend no matter the budget!
Overall: Would recommend this

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangoldag...
Mosonmagyarovar, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The SUMMER DEW VILLA has proved to be the best choice ever.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Summer Dew Villa has proved to be the best choice ever. The house is clean, nicely furnished, the bathrooms fullfil all the needs and the garden is well- maintained, too.
The half board service is rich,absolutely meets the personal requirements, Dinu's cuisine is heavenly great.
Our hosts were really kind hearted, open minded and good willing people.
Ravi and Dinu are quite proud of their culture and have the tendency to share it and show the everyday life of the inhabitants with pleasure as well.
They are very good at organising excursions, sightseeings and very reliable company, at a reasonable price.
We offer them for those who want to get to know Shri Lanka and feel safe.
Ravi and Dinu welcomed us and were our company as old friends of ours.
Contrary to the huge distance from home it was like being at home.

Date of stay: March 2016
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Családi
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urve K
Parnu, Estonia
1 review
“Urve”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in Summer dew villa for 8 days and it was great. It was very friendly and comfortable. Ravi and Dinu was very good hosts. Rooms was clean and stylish . Beakfasts was delicious and the last day dinner..... it was super.Everything was just great. Highly recommended to stay too Summer dew villa.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markvhki
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for the money”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Summer dew villa for two nights to explore Galle and Talpe surroundings, and got to say it was perfect decision to choose Summer dew villa! Like mentioned, Ravi and Dinu are absolutely perfect hosts providing personal service and treatin g you like a family member.

Room was modern and most beautiful we have had so far in Sri Lanka with very clean and stylish bathroom. Building itself is very charming, modern white guest house with only few rooms, so it is very intimate and family feeling resort to stay in. Wifi is exceptionally reliable and fast here.

Only thing which still could be improved, is the food - Waiting times very quite long, but unfortunately this seems to be the case everywhere in Sri Lanka and Ravi and Dinu are really doing their best in this manner too.

Highly recommended, book Summer dew villa and you will most definitely not be disappointed!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Pariskunnat
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie S
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Summer Dew Villa for 3 weeks in February and loved it!!! Ravi and Dinu (wonderful hosts indeed) made our stay enjoyable and really went the extra mile to look after us.
The rooms themselves are very cosy with fast internet connection, we truly felt like home straight away. Included breakfast (different every day) was a very nice touch - plus: you must try Dinu's rice & curry (absolutely the best in the whole island!!!). Amazing Talpe beach within walking distance, Unawatuna beach just few stops by bus...
Highly recommended to anyone who is thinking about travelling to Sri Lanka and is looking for a special place to stay!

Date of stay: February 2015
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagaliBMa...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A delightful family-style guesthouse”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic hosts - one of the best we've had in Sri Lanka ! Ravi and Dinu were very warm, friendly and helpful. Their hospitality really made our experience in Talpe a memorable one.
The food here is awesome. We had the best breakfasts which changed every morning !
Our room was spatious, spotless and modern. The neighbourhood is quiet and very safe.

It was a pleasure to spend time at Summer Dew Villa ! This place is fantastic, you won't be disappointed !

Date of stay: January 2015
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.