We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Olite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hola Tafalla(Tafalla)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
          View Hotel
          Great 4.5/5
          Certificate of Excellence
          • Free Wifi
          • Free Parking
          Hotel El Cerco(Puente la Reina)
          View Hotel
          Great 4.5/5
          Certificate of Excellence
          • Free Wifi
          Hotel Jakue(Puente la Reina)
          View Hotel
          Good 3.5/5
          • Free Wifi
          • Free Parking
          View Hotel
          Average 3/5
            Reviews (889)
            Filter reviews
            889 results
            Traveller rating
            402
            354
            99
            27
            7
            Traveller type
            Time of year
            LanguageAll languages
            More languages
            402
            354
            99
            27
            7
            Show reviews that mention
            All reviewsyour luggageroyal palacehalf boardsuperior roompublic car parkcoffee tablethe main dining roomlovely squarelocal parkingwell worth a visitsmall towngeneral publicwalled citytwo nightstwin bedsfab locationtourist office
            FilterAll languages
            Updating list...
            111 - 116 of 889 reviews
            Reviewed 17 August 2014

            Stayed in this Parador after having stayed at others in Spain. Each has its unique factors and pros and cons. For this area of Spain and on our way up to France, the place hit the spot. It is very difficult to find double rooms in Spain (or some of Europe for that matter) for 4 people. So having found this place and after seeing the room, we were in heaven. The kids were is a comfy sofa bed in a living room, while we were on a separate bedroom with 2 twin or full beds as a "type of queen". Beds were on the hard side but that's common in most of Europe. The bathroom was huge for European standards. Checking in was great as we drove up to the Parador and afterwards went to park the car at a designated parking lot. It is open to anybody (i think) and I happen to take the last spot. Not sure what happens when it gets full.

            Wifi was spotty but who cares. Kids had to learn to put their electronics down!

            Ate at a nearby place which happens to be part of the parador. I think they had at least two places. This one was much cheaper than the main dining room. Service was ok. Came in at peak time and the 2 waitresses did their best. The food was good so it made up for the rest. We enjoyed bfast at a corner bar where a friendly lady prepared cafe con leches and tostadas con aceite de oliva for no more than 12 euros. Divine!

            The setting is what makes the stay worth it. At night you can walk around in practical solitude and tranquility with the castillo and palacio and iglesia right there next to you. No noises, no thugs, no tourists, just you and history. Just watch out for the knight in shining armor...

            • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
              • Value
              • Rooms
              • Service
            2  Thank elmoro
            This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 12 August 2014

            We stayed here because we attended a wedding reception here. We loved the place and service and room but we, and others in our group, had erratic or no wifi on our phones and iPads in our rooms and elsewhere - such as Reception. The staff were under the impression it was AOK and had it checked by Madrid support staff, but problems persisted over our two day stay. We heard that some in our group had OK wifi in their room.The medieval festival in the town on the same weekend more than made-up for our lack of WiFi.

            Room Tip: Our room had a view of inner ugly courtyard gravel rooftop. You get what you pay for....
            • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
              • Location
              • Rooms
              • Service
            Thank BriandRosa
            This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 8 August 2014

            Spectacular entrance off town square, within fortified wall. Friendly receptionist who advised best place for motor bike parking. Welcome drinks voucher issued for bar.

            Standard room with two twin beds side by side. Not really enough space for the coffee table and two chairs which were provided. Nice view from room over country side. Large (enough) LCD TV (all Spanish channels). Mini bar and room safe.

            Food good at evening meal in restaurant. Staff, while friendly, seemed untrained in waiting. Music reminiscent of Richard Claderman playing hits of the 70s, not very authentic!

            Breakfast buffet had a wide selection of fruit and cereal. A limited selection of hot food (sausage, ham, eggs) which was luke warm.

            • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Thank SJB3000
            This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 21 July 2014

            We stayed here on a holiday with my parents and had a great stay. In keeping with Spanish Paradors we have stayed at before it was just that bit special. Architecturally interesting as its located in the castle, a great welcome, good food for breakfast and evening meals. It was a level walk for mum around the town, which became alive at night as the Spaniards did their evening stroll.
            The area was great for a wine tasting at Marco Real, trips to Pamplona and the nearby national park.
            We didn't meet one Brit during our visit, a great plus!

            • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
              • Value
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            2  Thank jbt10
            This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            Reviewed 27 June 2014

            from Hondarribia, we drove via the "green" national road (Michelin map) over Pamplona to Olite, where you desert the actual world when entering the medieval town....drop your luggage, go park your car back outside the the city walls, and start enjoying the beauty of this well preserved pearl of King Charles III..impressive beautiful edifice.
            pay a visit to the wine museum on the square, and walk around in the small streets of olite. further we choose to visit one of the wine houses (family business Ochoa), and a short trip to a nearby fully authentic medieval village on a mountain (!), and passing by some "lakes" where you can observe birds life.
            the Parador has excellent standards, very friendly staff, excellent restaurant too !

            Room Tip: try the Bridal Room of Carlos III El Noble !
            • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
              • Value
              • Location
              • Sleep Quality
              • Rooms
              • Cleanliness
              • Service
            Thank marc d
            This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
            View more reviews