We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and sufficient”
Review of Soyic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soyic Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Eskisehir
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have stayed at the Soyic Hotel for 6 nights. I booked a suite room, these are located on the 7th floor. There is a lift, so no stairclimbing was involved. I was pleased with my accomodation. The lounge was sufficient but would benefit from updating. The bedroom was quite large and had plenty of storage space. The bed was also comfortable and clean. The bathroom was adequate, it had a hydro shower which I did not use, but I did notice a slight leak. I can honestly say that the room was cleaned every day, fresh towels were provided daily. The breakfast also was adequate, it was nothing exceptional but ok. I did especially like the green stuffed olives. Although staying there alone, I never felt vulnerable within the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free wifi was a godsend as there was not a TV in the bedroom part of the suite. The hotel is also quite central, directly opposite the old bus station which brought back childhood memories for me.

All in all I would rate this hotel for turkish standarts between a 2 - 3 star hotel, for european standarts no less than 2 stars. I have stayed in much worse 4 star rated accomodation, so I must admit I really was pleasantly surprised by the Soyic Hotel. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I stayed in suite 707, if I stayed there again, I would again book a suite, not a standart room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oceangirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Soyic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Üst katlar daha uygun olabilir
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muhammed emir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Zafer A, Genel Müdür at Soyic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank UGUREAGLE52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Zafer A, Genel Müdür at Soyic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c f celal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOYİÇ H, Genel Müdür at Soyic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nursema k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Zafer A, Manager at Soyic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Can D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Zafer A, Genel Müdür at Soyic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kaan refik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet Zafer A, Genel Müdür at Soyic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eskisehir hotels
0.4 mi away
Senna City Hotel
Senna City Hotel
#1 of 38 in Eskisehir
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Eskisehir
Ibis Eskisehir
#4 of 38 in Eskisehir
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abaci Konak Otel
Abaci Konak Otel
#10 of 38 in Eskisehir
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eskisehir
Hilton Garden Inn Eskisehir
#8 of 38 in Eskisehir
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
#5 of 38 in Eskisehir
114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anemon Hotel Eskisehir
Anemon Hotel Eskisehir
#29 of 38 in Eskisehir
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soyic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soyic Hotel

Address: Yunus Emre Cad. No 95, Eskisehir 26120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Eskisehir Province > Eskisehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Eskisehir
Price Range: £27 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soyic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Soyic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing