We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Grand Namli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Namli Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Eskisehir
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I didnt expect that Grand Namlı was a really good hotel. When I first saw, I thought ohh an old hotel. But then I realised, they are really good at what theyre doing. Their room has (for 3) has enough space (not so closely spaced with the furnitures) Every detail in the room is excellent. It doesnt have a great view; but it's 5 minutes walk to 222 Park (As you know, everybody visits there when they go to Eskisehir) Espark is cross Grand Namlı Hotel. It's in the center. Havelka, KafePi, Kahve Dunyasi is other cafe&bars near the hotel. Their breakfast is amazing. Their staff is helpful. I really loved this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gülnihal Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
548 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,004 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel during a weekend visit to Eskisehir. The hotel is in downtown and at walking distance to all notable places in the city but in fact all places are like that in Eskisehir, the city being relatively small. The building has no attraction nor architectural aesthetic. The rooms are not too spacious nor small. The bed sheets and duvet are all in satin (in our case red satin) which made sleep a bit difficult: it was too warm, too "sliding" and it was not giving, at least to us, a "clean" impression. The best part of the hotel was the dinner: the meals are super delicious and this compensate for the lack of attentive service of the personnel. Open buffet served at breakfast is satisfactory as well but toast rack was broken and was looking clean either. The reception was working flawless.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The Grand Namli enjoys an excellent location in downtown Eskisehir within walking distances of many restaurants and two shopping malls. The rooms in the hotel are very modern and feature copious amounts of storage. There is also a wet bar fully stocked and an electric kettle for tea or coffee.

Our room was huge with a nice work space for our computer and a comfortable leather chair. There was also a nice flat screen TV with a couple of English channels available. The bathroom was particularly spacious and attractive. The shower had the best water pressure we have experienced in Turkey.

There were a couple of odd things. The room only had one cup for the electric kettle and one drinking glass. It also had only one towel. I am sure we could have called to the desk and received additional supplies, but it seemed a bit odd that the hotel would only prepare the room expecting one person.

Traffic noise is evident with the window open, but there was no noise at all when the window was closed.

Breakfast was a huge array of buffet items, including an abundance of different choices of interesting breads as well as honey still in the honeycomb. Breakfast came with our room, but there was an extra charge for fresh orange juice.

The staff was polite and professional and did everything necessary to make sure our stay was pleasant. We would happily return to the Grand Namli.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Nicht weit vom Bahnhof . Shopping-Center ca. 10 Min. zu Fuss .
Geräumige Zimmer , sauberes Badezimmer .
Sehr schönes Frühstücksbuffet und gutes Essen im Restaurant .
Terrasse vor dem Hotel . Aufzug .
Keine alkoholischen Getränke !
Nicht weit vom Hotel ist eine kleine Gasse mit netten Bars , Lounges und Terrassen .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sipenholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

The hotel is clean and in the city center. But there is an acoustical problem in the rooms so you listen to the cars on the street all night long. Besides, they want a marriage certificate for couples. It is mandatory for couples. What age are we live in?

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank exgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eskisehir hotels
0.4 mi away
Senna City Hotel
Senna City Hotel
#1 of 38 in Eskisehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
#7 of 38 in Eskisehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Eskisehir
Ibis Eskisehir
#5 of 38 in Eskisehir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madame Tadia Otel
Madame Tadia Otel
#6 of 38 in Eskisehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Divan Express Eskisehir
Divan Express Eskisehir
#3 of 38 in Eskisehir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eskisehir
Hilton Garden Inn Eskisehir
#10 of 38 in Eskisehir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Namli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Namli Hotel

Property: Grand Namli Hotel
Address: Eskibaglar Mah Universite Cad No14, Eskisehir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Eskisehir Province > Eskisehir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Eskisehir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Namli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Namli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing