We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located, clean, comfortable & great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Ullswater Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance
Lounge
lounge
Lounge
Dining Table & 6 chairs
lounge from stairs
Family room with Bunkbeds
Double Bedroom
double Bedroom
Kitchen
Floor Plan
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Rear of Hotel looking towards Raise & White Side. Birkhouse Moor on the left
Sunshine and rain on the side of Place Fell
Front of Inn on the Lake Hotel
Helvellyn range from across the water at Hallin Fell Woods
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
Hartsop above Howe
Greenside and Ullswater from Sticks Pass
Scandale Beck
Trees and rocks Hallin Fell Woods
Glenridding from Silver Crag
View of Lake looking North East towards the Pennines
Looking up the lake towards Helvellyn and St Sundays
Glenridding from Place Fell side
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley A
1 review
“Perfectly located, clean, comfortable & great communication with Paul”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a week in Flat 5 in July 2016. We booked this flat as we were getting married at the Inn on the Lake and wanted to extend our celebration in the area for the week after. We had a great time, the flat was perfectly located. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed many walks around Ullswater and sampled food & drinks in nearby places......we must confess we didn't cook in the Flat. Paul was a great help, left perfect instructions and his communication has been excellent throughout the booking.
We would highly recommend booking this accommodation and are currently checking our diaries for when we can revisit next year too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that everything went well and that the flat suited you. Please do come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgl-2028
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second visit to this lovely flat in a perfect location, this is a great place to stay looking lovely after recent improvements. Paul helpful as ever keeping us updated to ensure we had a great stay. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you for your kind and positive review. I am glad that the improvements are going down well. Please come back again for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place in the lakes”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this flat as our son was getting married at The Inn on the Lake hotel in glenridding, it was brilliant, large rooms, clean, everything you need for a short break away. Good value for money, you need to take your own bed linen and towels though. Would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to take bed linen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you for your positive review. I am really pleased that the flat met with your approval.
Regarding the provision of sheets and towels for guests. The problem I would have to overcome is the fact that we accommodate a lot of short stays. Many like yourselves attending weddings. Glenridding being a very busy tourist location, good cleaning staff are at a premium and their time is limited. We probably would have to purchase several sets of bedding and towels to ensure that guests were always accommodated. I might survey a number of our recent guests, including yourselves to see if people would be prepared to pay an extra premium to cover this service.

Thank you for your review, it is always good to have your processes and approaches challenged.

best wishes

Paul Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RufusRost...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliantly located, a clean, comfortable well appointed flat.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent 4 nights in Flat 5, and enjoyed some of the many wonderful walking routes that take off from Glenridding. The weather was wintry for April, but the accommodation was warm and comfortable, and there was copious hot water in the very plush bathroom on returning from our walks. We enjoyed the huge telly and wifi and comfortable and roomy bedrooms.
I would highly recommend the flat for both families and groups of adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noise from adjoining flats, though not significant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It's really good that the hard work of the past 18 months is benefiting and enhancing our guests' experience at Flat 5.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51Trist
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday let in Glenridding”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent holiday let in the grounds of the Inn on the Lake, Glenridding. Large clean flat with two good sized bedrooms. Ideal location for those families attending a wedding at the hotel but don't want to pay hotel prices. The owner was very helpful with clear and accurate instructions via email. Would certainly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your positive review and personal feedback. I am glad that the flat is fully meeting the expectations of its guests. Please come back again sometime for a longer stay. The Lakes are always beautiful whatever the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beyondper...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable accommodation in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for three nights in October half-term week and found the accommodation comfortable and the location, bliss--a great base for exploring the wider area.

I confess, we felt a little like the poor relations when all the Jags, Mercedes, and Porsches pulled into the hotel car park, but it's horses for courses, and we enjoyed strolling through the grounds.

The kitchen was well-equipped, and the bathroom nicely refurbished.

The beds were comfortable, though I never sleep especially well in a double-bed since we have a king-size at home. I'm not fat, but a double-bed always leaves me feeling like I'm going to fall out when I roll over.

The fenced-off area just down the road (in front of the public toilets) and bordered on one side by the road leading to the Ullswater Steamers jetty was an excellent place to exercise our dog off the lead.

All in all, we found the accommodation comfortable, roomy (albeit the bathroom and kitchen are "compact"), and in a superb location.

Would be happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the flat suited you. We usually hide our old Mondeo well out of sight of the 'luxury' brigade. To manage expectations about the flat, I have now posted a floor plan in the pictures section of our listing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn74...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding at the hotel Inn on the lake. Absolutely perfect, would highly recommend and would love to come back and stay again some time.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your great review. Please do come for a longer visit next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing