We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsards peninsulasun roomstayed hereelevated positionstar accommodationfirst classlovely hostsa lovely place to staymount stewartgame of thronesenjoyable staybreakfast was deliciousmourne mountainscarolesuitefacilitiesstrangford
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

on arrival to ardbrae we got the most welcoming reception. The surroundings are set in a very beautiful and picturesque area. Facilities were 5 star rating. Their was also a excellent selection of activities of what to do in the ards. Carol made our experience most enjoyable and i would recommend this place as number 1 in the area. We look forward to our return. Breakfast was astonishing ,such a selection

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariedWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It's more like staying in a hotel but with a friendly and welcoming service

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric-----Hobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here just for one night.
we arrived in the evening and the welcoming has been very warm.
The hosts, Carole and George, are worderful people.
They has given to us a lot of information about all the sightseeing around.
And the room..that was the best double room i've ever been stayed in.
In the morning we woke up with a very FULL breakfast, with a fine selection of breads, pastries e lovely cooked staff.
I would like to stay more than one night.
i hope I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_from_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the area. Good location for discovering all the wee villages around the Lough and Mount Stewart House and Gardens. Welcoming host - hospitality great. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast - everything you could expect. Cooked breakfast with local produce, cereals and various breads and pastries with homemade jams and marmalade. Certainly value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank where_2_next_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here on several occasions

- Beautiful house in a beautiful location
- Very good for getting out and about in Stranford Lough/Portaferry
- Very good rates
- Very good service provided by the hosts

Couldn't recommend this more - five stars!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejbarnes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews