We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gobsmackingly Brilliant, Relaxing with...”
Flora Cottage, Millin Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flora Cottage, Millin Bay
Oh the life! Bright and airy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Flora Cottage, Millin Bay
Oh the life!
Bright and airy
Just reading my book
Master Bedroom
Sometmes i sits and thinks
View to Sea
Master bedroom ensuite
Twin Room
Private Drive
Bathroom
No light pollution here
View from the deck
Flora cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portaferry, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gobsmackingly Brilliant, Relaxing with Outstanding Views”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Firstly i would like to thank Karen for making the booking process so easy and pain free, secondly i would like to say a big thank you to Eileen for meeting me at such a late hour to let me in and show me round.
The location of the cottage made for great views out to sea and over a private beech from the living room, bedroom and the decking, with the patio doors fully open, an open fire and the crashing waves instantly relaxed you.
With the right weather you could be anywhere.
The cottage had a secure gated driveway, was nicely furnished and had a well equipped kitchen.
I will defiantly be visiting Flora Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting with a roaring fire on a night with the patio doors open listening to the waves hit the shore
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBrightS...
Derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special Sanctuary - Stunning Views - Beautiful Weekend”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Well, what can I say – an absolutely beautiful coastal cottage! We had a special relaxing weekend in this little sanctuary - a little piece of heaven on earth. Usually when I'm away somewhere, I can’t wait to get out and about to explore the surroundings but the opposite was the case this weekend. Anytime we found ourselves out and about, I just could not wait to get back to Flora Cottage to relax, enjoy the views and our own little private bay! Will definitely be back. If you want a relaxing weekend with quality time spent together, then this is the cottage for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the water and the private bay.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckay1959
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage and first class service from the first enquiry until the end of the holiday,everything you could every need included we were able to have a small birthday celebration for our disabled mother.The cottage was off a very high standard,extremely clean and fresh,it was great to have a cup so tea before even unloading the car.Fantastic views from every window and watching the sun rise and fall was great.We visited portaferry were the locals made us very welcome and had no problems with access for mums wheelchair.We will be returning here and would highly recommend it as it is hard to put into words just how much we all enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views were exceptional,great value for money
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa W
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location and Brilliant cottage - the Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend, and it couldn't have been more perfect. The house is equipped with everything you could ever need, but the real reason you are there is for the views! Absolutely stunning from every window. Being able to sit with the sliding doors opened, listening to the sea and the birds, even on a chilly march day was heavenly. In the evening, a roaring fire added to the sense of contentment.

The cottage itself is exactly as the pictures portray....beautifully appointed, clean and very comfortable. It was a home from home for us.

The cottage is in a brilliant loaction, right on a gorgeous bay that is beautiful to walk on (especially as the sun is setting). And it is easy to get to/from portaferry only a few miles away.

A few days of blissful relaxation! We would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsteen...
San Luis de Sabinillas, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place - alittle bit of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Flora cottage will capture your heart - it is a fantastic place in a truly stunning setting.
The cottage itself is exactly as shown in the pictures and so much more, it is incredibly well equipped (home from home in every sense); has good quality beds; and every room is very spacious with terrific seaviews. The location is astoundingly picturesque; it is great for long walks; strolls along the beach or simply just sitting on the veranda, or snuggled up in-front of the log fire and soaking up the amazing views.
Highly recommended. We will definitely be returning time and time again.
Lorraine & Paul - Sabinillas, Spain - Dec 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralfweyer
Oberhausen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very favourable review.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing