We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage with home comforts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bridge Cottage

Welcome to Bridge Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Bridge Cottage
Lots of room to relax, sitting room with smart TV and DVD Comfy sofa and  a cosy woodburner in the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to Bridge Cottage
Lots of room to relax, sitting room with smart TV and DVD
Comfy sofa and  a cosy woodburner in the sitting room
Snuggle up in front of the stove
Family kitchen diner
Plenty of room to sit and chat
Second sitting room with tv, games, books and French doors to garden.
Master bedroom with en suite
Airy and bright twin room
Super single
Time for coffee on the patio
Award winning
Lovely sunny day
Garden colour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portaferry, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage with home comforts”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed a lovely week in this wonderfully kitted our cottage which was like home from home. Suited all our needs with young children to keep entertained on a wet day and handy to all we wanted to do on the Ards including visiting family.
Elaine and family have done a wonderful job and we will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you for your positive review, it is lovely to know that all our efforts to make the cottage a home from home are appreciated. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13mand
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming home from home!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I booked this as a gift for my daughter and granddaughters. They were delighted with the property which was very comfortable. Everything they needed had been left for them with a lovely welcome pack including a bottle of wine! Although it was only a short stay they managed...in the freezing cold weather...to go to Castleward and enjoy the activities there for Easter . A trip on the strangford ferry was also a highlight! All in all a highly recommended place to stay in a great spot near to lots of special places! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Really glad that they all enjoyed their break, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaKC201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a lovely and well equipped cottage! When we arrived the owner Elaine had even put up a Christmas tree to complete the festive atmosphere. There is so much to do in the area from beaches to hiking trails - we highly recommend a visit to this lovely neck of the woods!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great comments we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
2 reviews
“Perfection in North Down”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This property is very well maintained, the owner Elaine is a superb host.
The cottage is immaculate, very quiet and relaxing, the wood burning stove is great , cottage layout and furnishings are top quality. The neighbors next door are very friendly and pleasant. This a little bit of paradise in Portaferry area. Excellent valuve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for the fabulous review we really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nickymaso...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow what a lovely cottage and experience. Surroundings where beautiful and the cottage is stunning, even the power outage caused by a storm made for a wonderful candlelit evening. will definitely be coming back and will recommend to all our friends

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Glad the ex-hurricane didn't spoil your stay! Thank you for the lovely review, it was nice to meet you, hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
857liamd
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Elaine's house is about halfway between the seaside villages of Portaferry and Cloughey which has a nice beach if you feel like a good walk which I did every day. There is a good Centra store at Cloughey which opens from 8am to 9pm daily. For bigger shops ie Tesco, Newtownards is about 15 miles away. Elaine house has everything a holidaymaker needs and more and was easily the best equipped house we have ever rented. Loads of advice on local attractions and places of interest. The house is very comfortable with loads of space and spotlessly clean. Elaine was there to greet us on our arrival and to see us off when we left. Our dogs had a ball and were very safe in the spacious enclosed garden. Elaine and Clive kindly loaned us family bicycles for one of our sightseeing trips. For any family of 5 or less intending to have a holiday break in the Ards Peninsula I would highly recommend Elaine's house to you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing