We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No need to go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P & S Dorricott

P & S Dorricott
Tring
Level Contributor
341 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“No need to go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had, until recently, a holiday flat in Jed - and this wonderful shop stocked anything we ever wanted for maintenance and living! Very helpul staff who are really clued up on everything

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank aberdeenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gold-mine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

If they haven't got it you won't need it!!! As a local we regularly use this wee shop with it's vast amount of stock, not over priced and staff are incredibly helpful ( mind you, you probably couldn't find anything by yourself) a pride to Jedburgh seeing is believing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great jedburgh resource”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I second the other review! This place is amazing and well stocked. I never look for what I need I always ask as its a maze brimming full of hardware, household, garden and hobby items.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KB1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A traditional hardware store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Unbelievable the items that this store stocks, its almost a case that if you cant find what you are looking for its not been made

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyBrookes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P & S Dorricott also viewed

 

Been to P & S Dorricott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing