We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice log cabins.”
Review of The Spinney

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jedburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Spinney
Ranked #7 of 17 Jedburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our daughter in November for a fortnight. Sadly we were all under the weather when we arrived but enjoyed staying in the log cabin and the owners were very friendly and helpful throughout, offering help with our bags on arrival and departure, and the use of the washing machine and dryer. The welcome pack was a lovely touch, as was the shampoo and soap in the bathroom, and the dishwasher was much used. We left the night before our due departure date as we found this easier with our young daughter but the owners very kindly offered us an extra night for free if it made it easier. We enjoyed the experience and would go again. The only niggle was the coin meter for the electricity/heating, whilst the owners were kind in putting credit on the meter, it did mar our holiday experience a little. Perhaps the fee for electric could be included within the rental fee rather than as an extra. At the end of the day we would recommend The Spinney Log Cabins to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Welcomed with a cup of tea. We chose the room without an en-suite and we had access to sole use of a large well appointed bathroom next to our room. We were provided with thick cosy dressing gowns. Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts. Enjoyable breakfast with lots of choice. Lovely garden. Plenty of room to park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in one of the self catering lodges but with breakfast in the main house. Our host & hostess were brilliant, the lodge was in a secluded part of the property and the breakfasts are fantastic. Will definately stay here. again. Stephen & Jean, Northumberland.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our second visit to The Spinney this year - this time to stay in the house rather than the self-catering Lodges. A warm welcome by Sandra and Graham is always a a curtain raiser to our stay in this sparkling and luxurious accommodation. The breakfasts are an excellent way to start the day and our visit, this time, was all too short.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bessacarrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A lovely place for a night-stop to break a 9 hour road trip between England and Scotland but also a great place for a self-catering holiday on beautiful countryside. The lodges are really well-equipped and comfortable and in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were in Jedburgh for two nights, both of them at The Spinney. Our hosts were gracious, and looked after us well. It was easy coming and going, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were more than substantial. It was nice to be a little out of the town; to see and hear the pheasants in the garden in the morning and evening. A great place for a Borders visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Only stayed for one night in order to give us a break on our journey from Lowestoft to Fort William. A very warm welcome on arrival with tea and home baking in the very pleasant lounge which looked out over superb grounds, even in the rain. Our room was really comfortable with its own bathroom and our breakfast in the morning before our departure was a real treat. We will be giving some thought to a holiday in the Borders in the future so that we can use The Spinney again and have a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank davidlouLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jedburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hundalee House Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 17 in Jedburgh
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Capon Tree Town House
The Capon Tree Town House
#5 of 17 in Jedburgh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Glenbank House Hotel
Glenbank House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jedburgh
213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Airenlea
Airenlea
#3 of 17 in Jedburgh
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willow Court
Willow Court
#4 of 17 in Jedburgh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinney

Address: Langlee, Jedburgh TD8 6PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jedburgh
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Spinney Jedburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing