We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lodges”
Review of The Spinney

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jedburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Spinney
Ranked #7 of 16 Jedburgh B&B and Inns
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely lodges”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked a one bedroomed lodge for my mother in law and 2 dogs. She had a lovely time and the lodges have a big paddock/field next to them, so she did not have to go far to exercise the dogs if she did not want to. Everything you could possibly need was provided in the lodges. The owners were wonderful hosts and checked on my mother in law during her stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife and I happened onto The Spinney quite by chance and have to say we were delighted to have done so. We were on the final leg of a motor trip around the UK and had experienced quite varied levels of quality in accommodation. Our experience at the Spinney was faultless with an excellent room, warm and welcoming service from two of the nicest people we met on our trip and a great breakfast that rounded off our visit perfectly.

Having traveled extensively throughout England, Wales and Scotland in September 2012 our time at The Spinney still brings back fond memories of our stay. Les & Sue C

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed in a one bedroomed lodge, 2 adults 1 dog and what a wonderful time we had, we stayed for 3 nights and it definitely wasn't long enough!!
There is plenty of walks and attractions to do around the area, but what makes this place great is the peace..... from the moment we arrived it was peaceful, the field nearby was great for early morning and late night runs with the dog. There was everything you could need in the lodge. we will definitely be recommending this place as well as returning ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xMikax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our daughter in November for a fortnight. Sadly we were all under the weather when we arrived but enjoyed staying in the log cabin and the owners were very friendly and helpful throughout, offering help with our bags on arrival and departure, and the use of the washing machine and dryer. The welcome pack was a lovely touch, as was the shampoo and soap in the bathroom, and the dishwasher was much used. We left the night before our due departure date as we found this easier with our young daughter but the owners very kindly offered us an extra night for free if it made it easier. We enjoyed the experience and would go again. The only niggle was the coin meter for the electricity/heating, whilst the owners were kind in putting credit on the meter, it did mar our holiday experience a little. Perhaps the fee for electric could be included within the rental fee rather than as an extra. At the end of the day we would recommend The Spinney Log Cabins to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Welcomed with a cup of tea. We chose the room without an en-suite and we had access to sole use of a large well appointed bathroom next to our room. We were provided with thick cosy dressing gowns. Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts. Enjoyable breakfast with lots of choice. Lovely garden. Plenty of room to park.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in one of the self catering lodges but with breakfast in the main house. Our host & hostess were brilliant, the lodge was in a secluded part of the property and the breakfasts are fantastic. Will definately stay here. again. Stephen & Jean, Northumberland.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our second visit to The Spinney this year - this time to stay in the house rather than the self-catering Lodges. A warm welcome by Sandra and Graham is always a a curtain raiser to our stay in this sparkling and luxurious accommodation. The breakfasts are an excellent way to start the day and our visit, this time, was all too short.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bessacarrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jedburgh
1.5 mi away
Meadhon House
Meadhon House
#1 of 3 in Jedburgh
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenbank House Hotel
Glenbank House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jedburgh
205 reviews
9.4 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Boswells
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Horse and Hound Country Inn
1.7 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
The Spread Eagle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jedburgh
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Capon Tree Town House
The Capon Tree Town House
#6 of 16 in Jedburgh
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinney

Property: The Spinney
Address: Langlee, Jedburgh TD8 6PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jedburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Spinney Jedburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing