We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and comfortable b&b”
Review of Airenlea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airenlea
Ranked #4 of 16 Jedburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, England
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent and comfortable b&b”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here at the start and at the end of the Borders Abbeys Way. It was the best b&b we stayed in during our week's trip. Comfortable room, nice bathroom, wifi, excellent breakfast, nice welcome. What more could you ask for?
Be aware that Jedburgh is not good for eating - especially on a Sunday evening when many places are closed, and those that are open are fully booked. We ended up with fish and chips on Sunday evening because that's all there was (good though). The Carter's Rest was good - we booked that for our stay at the end of the walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for two nights and would definitely go back! Very friendly, spotlessly clean, very helpful and a great breakfast! Would definitely recommend! A great location for visiting the beautiful area. We saw a lesser spotted woodpecker on the bird feeder,,,he is a regular visitor!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Airenlea is a perfect B&B. The house is immaculate and beautfully furnished and Amanda is a great host. The breakfast was exceptional (Home made marmalade - sachet loving B&B owners take note!). Our room was huge with a large bathroom and separate seating/dressing area. Plug sockets next to mirror and dressing table. Large power shower, bath. Jedburgh is a lovely town (incredible abbey) in a quiet part of Scotland and the borders; I'm sorry to say we were only passing through on our way to Western Scotland but this is great walking country and Amanda has books and maps on the area. Amanda will give advice on where to eat around town - there aren't many places so my advice would be to google the area first and book.
To the reviewer who moaned about having to remove muddy boots before entering - Why? Do you walk into your own house dressed like that?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conyngham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We overnighted as part of our driving holiday and we were impressed with Airenlea. Received a very warm welcome from Amanda. Room and ensuite were excellent. Not far from centre of town but looked out over the nearby hills. Breakfast excellent. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my LEJOG cycle ride, secure storage in the garage overnight for the bike, and I got to stay in an maculate beautiful home. The owners were extrely welcoming, the room and bathroom
Awesome, and breakfast with haggis was well prepared, must get back and bring the missus!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

2 of us stayed here as part of our St Cuthberts Way walk. The only downside was it was uphill to get to it- but well worth the walk!
A warm welcome form the landlady who was not worried about our muddy gear. We had a really spacious room and a superb bathroom that was excellent( it was a good advert for her husband who is a plumber).
We got great advise on places to eat ,but sandwiches etc and it was close to the town. The breakfast was excellent and really great value for money.
Would highly recommend it to any one walking the St Cuthberts Way

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevind281050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Three of us stayed here on 25th March, while on a walking trip. The accommodation was excellent, the rooms were spacious and well appointed, the breakfast was 100%. Within easy walking to town centre. Have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

Room Tip: Both rooms that we had were very suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jedburgh
0.3 mi away
Meadhon House
Meadhon House
#1 of 3 in Jedburgh
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenbank House Hotel
Glenbank House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jedburgh
202 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Horse and Hound Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Boswells
929 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mansfield House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
The Spread Eagle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jedburgh
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airenlea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airenlea

Property: Airenlea
Address: Airenlea Boundaries, Jedburgh TD8 6EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jedburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful accommodation set on a hill with fabulous views over historic Jedburgh yet only a few minutes walk into town. All rooms beautifully furnished with free wi/fi internet access. Relax and unwind on our terrace taking in the views and enjoy a Scottish breakfast in our traditional dining room . You will receive a warm welcome from your hosts, Amanda and Chris Scott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airenlea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airenlea Jedburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing