We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to date directions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Esquimalt
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I talked with hotel management and they were unable to post on your site that there was MAJOR construction cutting 3 of their 4 entrances off. I had no problem myself since I already knew where to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This location IS NOT a Comfort Inn & Suites - it is "Econo Lodge Inn & Suites" which more properly reflects the status of this property.
We have stayed at this location several times over the past years and fully agree with its new Rating within the Choice Club program.
The kitchenette room #136 that we were assigned was clean, nicely appointed, and had a reasonably stocked kitchen area.
There was a nice view of the Gorge from the breakfast area - which had a wide range of offerings.

Room Tip: Spacious kitchenettes on the main floor facing the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What i got that i didnt expect
A 1 bhk apt instead of a tiny room with huge closet space
Good breakfast.. Decent choices and quality
Prompt room service, neat and comfortable
Lake view from bedroom, no unpleasant smell etc

Only thing that could be improved.. Lighting. There are table and floor lamps.. But ceiling lights arent bright enough... No big deal though, especially for the price...

Room Tip: Ask for lake view upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We wanted to spend a weekend in Victoria, BC and found out that many hotels in Victoria would charge additional fees for every kid-we have 3! We found this hotel-now Econo Lodge and it was an excellent choice. The front desk staff was very attentive and the maids were always responding to my many requests-extra towels, baby crib, extra ice buckets. The room did not have a microwave or fridge and they don't add it to the room even if you are willing to pay extra. They do however, allow you to store your food in their fridge at the front desk. The grounds are very well kept and the pool deck has a very nice view. The room and bathroom are not modern: old box TV, very small bathroom sink counter, but the room was large enough for us 5. It is an easy 5-7 minute drive downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marivix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Older property but clean and quiet, even on the street side. The water side was beautiful. Our room had coffee but no fridge or microwave. Buffet breakfast had cereal/muffins/waffles/toast/hard boiled eggs, juices, apples & oranges and coffee. Room was comfortable, nice beds and pillows. Easy drive to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We came here after an unfortunate experience with Super 8 victoria Airport and we were greeted by welcoming staff. The room has a kitchenette and accommodates a party of 5, i thought its priced lower than its worth per night. The pool was great, kids had so much fun. Breakfast was nice, the muffins were awesome. Guest can also have coffee, tea and water service 24/7 that makes this place perfect for us.

Room Tip: Rewash kitchen utensils before use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmgt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

There were no negatives here. Excellent check-in, upgrade to a suite without hassle. One of the best breakfasts going. Their coffee was SO good, I asked to see the brand - Java. Three restful, quiet nights.

Did have a glitch with my laptop - it wouldn't automatically connect. I had to phone for their IT support. Eventually we got that sorted out.

Room Tip: If you have a Choice Privileges card with lots of points, ask for a free upgrade when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquimalt
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
813 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
959 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
304 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Island Hwy, Esquimalt, British Columbia V9B 1E8, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Esquimalt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Esquimalt
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel plus 5-duplex cabins facing the Gorge Waterway - Waterfront location on Gorge Waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Victoria
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Victoria
Victoria Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing