We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous property! Fabulous owners! Great...”

Review of Edingtonhill House

kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
kitchen through to dining room lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
kitchen
kitchen through to dining room
lounge
lounge
master bedroom
master bedroom en suite
double bedroom
family room
upper lounge
pool and sauna
pool hall
balcony view
driveway and entrance
garden
patio
hot tub
kitchen at night
Northumberland coast
nearby bamburgh castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Chirnside, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe D
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous property! Fabulous owners! Great location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

10 girls stayed in the Sunshine house for a well deserved weekend away.
The house was perfect. Spacious. Trendy. Everything catered for.
I had the master suite. Beautiful bed. Slept like a baby.
Every girl lived their beds too.
Kitchen perfect for our Saturday night in. Living room spacious and cosy. Log burning fire perfect.
This property is walking distance from the centre of sea houses. It's also close to Doxford Hall. Beadnell and bamburugh. All of which we visited thoughout our stay.
The owners were lovely. Always contactable.
I would recommend this house definitely to anyone. It's perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahb187...
East lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for my dads birthday. The house itself was just beautiful. I had my 3 young children with me and there was plenty for them to do. Especially in the playroom as it was jam packed with toys. The house is well catered for, for all ages. The only downside was the amount of blue bottle flies, I counted ateast 50 during my stay. Also there was a pungent smell of sewage in certain areas. However these were very minor things given the tranquillity of the house itself. The kitchen was very spacious and very well equipped. The hot tub and swimming pool facility were second to none. I would definitely consider returning here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimmig pool and hot tub facility
Liked least: the flies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndie100
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful views.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic weekend. We were here for a hen weekend and it was ideal. Very spacious inside and out. Perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanyaweir
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Went here for hen weekend and it was great. House was lovely. Great open kitchen. Everyone enjoyed pool and hot tub.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillandjo...
Stirling
1 review
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a group of 16 girls for a hen weekend. The house is amazing, big enough not to feel too crowded so we didn't feel like we were getting under each others feet. Facilities were brilliant, the hot tub and swimming pool were especially good! There was a big double BBQ we didn't use this though. We had to strip the beds before we left which wasn't a problem and put all used towels in the utility room - again wasn't an issue! They did ask to take our glass bottles and cans away with us, unfortunately we were picked up in a mini bus and couldn't do this as we had no room! This place would be great for couples and family's and I would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GH84_13
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 3 night break at Edingtonhill House. 15 of us went to celebrate a few special birthdays & we like to all get together & go away for the weekend at least once a year.

Although it cost slightly more than what we usually pay, the house was worth it. You definatley get what u pay for.

The house is beautifully decorated & its so spacious. To be honest I dont think the pictures on the website so it justice.

Despite there being 15 of us we found we all had our own space for some "chill time" & when all together whether it be in the kitchen or living area there was still plenty space for us all to be in the one room.

The pool is fantastic as is the hot tub. The sauna is alot bigger than we expected & having these luxurious really made our weekend all the more better. Hours were spent in the pool playing volleyball which was alot of fun.

We had a slight problem with the hot tub on the Saturday as it needed topped up. A quick text to Alison & soon enough her husband was on hand to help us out. It turned out it had to be drained & re-filled but that wasnt an issue & after a few hours we were raring to go again.

Alison was really lovely & great in answering any questions we had- nothing was of any trouble for her.

We are already looking at booking a family trip to Edingtonhill early next year & i'm sure we will be back again soon with friends too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing