We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“seashore cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lochinver Holiday Lodges
Bellshill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“seashore cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Absolutely perfect if you want a 'get away from it all' break. My wife and I were lucky with the weather and spent hours, sitting in the garden being entertained by otters, seals, herons and umpteen other locals.
Inside the cottage was spotlessly clean and fully equipped with all you might need.
Lovely touch that the crockery is all from the Highland Stoneware producer at the other side of the village.
The local area is simply stunning and at this time of the year you have it almost to yourself (we drove to Durness one day and only met another 2 cars)
Using binoculars to look at the sky at night was awesome. The lack of light pollution and clear skies meant that we had a view of more stars that we have ever seen before.
We will most certainly be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a perfect holiday while staying at Rose Cottage.
It is within walking distance of the village which has plenty to offer.
Rose cottage is very well equipped. Clean, warm and cosy. Wii fi which kept our 2 teenagers very happy.
Lochinver is a Stunning location for walking and a beautiful sandy beach about 10 mins drive away.
Karen and Andrew go out of their way to make sure you have a perfect holiday. Nothing is too much trouble. The weather was excellent. Plenty of places within walking distance to eat. Delicious food at Inner hotel and I recommend the award winning pies at Lochinver larder which keep us going for our long journey home.
Thankyou and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulberry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerk-Avezaath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a wonderful 2-week stay in Rose Cottage, Lochinver, with our 2 boys (aged 14 and 15). The cottage just breathes with hospitality and is fully equipped with all luxury that you could possibly need when on an active holiday in Scotland. Situated on the edge of the village of Lochinver, you can just walk into town for your daily groceries or get a beer or a meal in one of the fine pubs and restaurants. The Assynt region in which Lochinver is situated is of a stunning beauty and Rose Cottage was a comfortable base from which to undertake superb walks, rock climbing, fishing, wildlife spotting or just a ride along one of the coastal paths.
Sheets and towels were changed weekly and we even found new fresh flowers on the kitchen table. Superb service and great hospitality! We will certainly return there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my partner stayed in one of the lodges for three nights. Very relaxing break in a stunning location. The view and surrounding area are amazing. We could not recommend this enough, lodge was very clean and well kept with everything you could need. The owners were very friendly and helpful and run a very professional business. From the min we booked till we left the lodge,service was first class.
We will be back :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanthalyon1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamtonshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Loved staying here and seaside cottage very well equipped and in excellent modern contemporary style.
Ate in mostly buying supplies from excellent butchers travelling fish man and pie shop in Lochinver.Would thoroughly recommend with uninterrupted views out to sea.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DonandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

we had a wonderful week at strachan bay. In particular we loved the rocky shore which is rich in marine life, and just outside the door. A nicely kept lodge with a lovely view over the Atlantic. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singasong_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
1.2 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
8.9 mi away
Summer Isles Hotel
Summer Isles Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achiltibuie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#1 of 10 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
#2 of 10 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountview
Mountview
#1 of 5 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#23 of 51 in Ullapool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochinver Holiday Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochinver Holiday Lodges

Property: Lochinver Holiday Lodges
Address: 33 Strathan, Lochinver A837, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lochinver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochinver Holiday Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Lodges and Cottages by the sea in N.W. Highlands of Scotland set around a large grass green in Strathan Bay on our 14 acre site where you will find 2 pebble beaches, tidal island, true peace & quiet and see beautiful sunsets plus lots of wildlife including deer, otter, seal, porpoise and heron. Great fishing, walking, moutains to climb & bird watching. Furnished, equipped & cleaned to a high standard. 1.4 miles from Lochinver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lochinver Holiday Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochinver Holiday Lodges Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing