We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lochinver Holiday Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The lodges are set in a beautiful location with stunning views out to sea from the lounge. Lodges are very clean and tidy with nice personal touches like tea, biscuits and flowers on arrival. The lodges are kitted out with everything you need for a self catering week. The owners are lovely and always around if you need them for anything. Lochinver town is great for food and drink with the necessary amenities for self catering. Felt very at home all week. Sad to be returning home to work!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joeynils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have been staying at Tigh a Chladaich (the main house located beside the lodges and Seashore Cottage) for five or six years now. We usually visit in May but have also stayed in September and January. The house is very spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean and has everything required for a relaxing holiday. We have also stayed in Heron Lodge which was also of a very high standard. Karen and Andrew Stewart do a great job and are always very welcoming. The views are fantastic and we`ve seen lots of wildlife on our visits - deer, otters, the resident heron and sheep to name a few. The sunsets are amazing, as are the stars on a clear dark night. Lochinver itself is a great wee place - I can recommend eating at The Lochinver Larder - and there is plenty to do round about. There are stunning beaches and walks nearby and it`s a hillwalker`s paradise! If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to go. Can`t recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StickyToffeeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ideally situated for the main mountains in the area if you're hillwalking. The lodges are clean and tidy, nice welcome pack, bed tidy and everything works(!) But the site makes it special. Set in its own bay, with island - we had a great time and it's fine to have a panoramic window on the bay for nature-watching. Only sorry we didn't have time to stay longer.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Roddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Lochinver Holiday Lodges for three nights with a group of ten. We had the big house and two of the regular lodges, which worked out very well. We used the big house as our base for breakfast, all communal activities and evenings around the fire place.

The surroundings of Lochinver are stunning and the lodges a great base to explore the surrounding country side and to go hiking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Absolutely perfect if you want a 'get away from it all' break. My wife and I were lucky with the weather and spent hours, sitting in the garden being entertained by otters, seals, herons and umpteen other locals.
Inside the cottage was spotlessly clean and fully equipped with all you might need.
Lovely touch that the crockery is all from the Highland Stoneware producer at the other side of the village.
The local area is simply stunning and at this time of the year you have it almost to yourself (we drove to Durness one day and only met another 2 cars)
Using binoculars to look at the sky at night was awesome. The lack of light pollution and clear skies meant that we had a view of more stars that we have ever seen before.
We will most certainly be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a perfect holiday while staying at Rose Cottage.
It is within walking distance of the village which has plenty to offer.
Rose cottage is very well equipped. Clean, warm and cosy. Wii fi which kept our 2 teenagers very happy.
Lochinver is a Stunning location for walking and a beautiful sandy beach about 10 mins drive away.
Karen and Andrew go out of their way to make sure you have a perfect holiday. Nothing is too much trouble. The weather was excellent. Plenty of places within walking distance to eat. Delicious food at Inner hotel and I recommend the award winning pies at Lochinver larder which keep us going for our long journey home.
Thankyou and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulberry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a wonderful 2-week stay in Rose Cottage, Lochinver, with our 2 boys (aged 14 and 15). The cottage just breathes with hospitality and is fully equipped with all luxury that you could possibly need when on an active holiday in Scotland. Situated on the edge of the village of Lochinver, you can just walk into town for your daily groceries or get a beer or a meal in one of the fine pubs and restaurants. The Assynt region in which Lochinver is situated is of a stunning beauty and Rose Cottage was a comfortable base from which to undertake superb walks, rock climbing, fishing, wildlife spotting or just a ride along one of the coastal paths.
Sheets and towels were changed weekly and we even found new fresh flowers on the kitchen table. Superb service and great hospitality! We will certainly return there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
1.2 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
405 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
1 mi away
Mountview
Mountview
#1 of 5 in Lochinver
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park House B & B
Park House B & B
#7 of 10 in Lochinver
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#1 of 10 in Lochinver
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hillside Lochinver
Hillside Lochinver
#4 of 5 in Lochinver
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochinver Holiday Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochinver Holiday Lodges

Address: 33 Strathan, Lochinver A837, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lochinver
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochinver Holiday Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Lodges and Cottages by the sea in N.W. Highlands of Scotland set around a large grass green in Strathan Bay on our 14 acre site where you will find 2 pebble beaches, tidal island, true peace & quiet and see beautiful sunsets plus lots of wildlife including deer, otter, seal, porpoise and heron. Great fishing, walking, moutains to climb & bird watching. Furnished, equipped & cleaned to a high standard. 1.4 miles from Lochinver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lochinver Holiday Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochinver Holiday Lodges Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing