We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highlight of our trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Rustic Cabins Hazel cabin view to the mountains from our lovely spacious garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Cabins Hazel cabin view to the mountains from our lovely spacious garden.
Relax on the porch and take in the fresh Highland air. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Rustic Cabins Hazel cabin view to the mountains from our lovely spacious garden.
Relax on the porch and take in the fresh Highland air.
Double bedroom.
Double bedroom rustic character.
Practical kitchen with perfect views.
Bath and shower in the rustic water closet.
Bright living room looking to the twin room.
Lush summer green in the garden.
Mountain views in the late summer evening light.
Clachtoll beach - one of many nearby Rustic Cabins.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alison L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 13 April 2020 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one night in July last year during a road trip around the north coast, and wished we had booked for longer! The cabin had everything we needed, it was cosy and really felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. A herd of deer came up to the kitchen window while we were cooking, it was incredible, and when the fog cleared we couldn't believe the view. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
527aleksa...
1 review
“My favourite place on the planet”
Reviewed 7 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Everything about this place works. It's a true getaway from everything- society, technology, civilization.

Feels like home, views are breathtaking and the hosts are just the nicest people you feel you've known your entire life. Will come and visit regularly!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashley s
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“lovely cosy retreat”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Booked here for a last minute weekend away with friends , to escape our busy job in tourism. Mainly chose it due to location ( less than an hour to get to) and cost. Communication from original enquiry, booking and before our arrival was good and directions were very easy to follow. The cabins are set in a large field with plenty of space between them both and very private from each other. They are small and compact but have everything you need. A verandah for leaving damp shoes and boots out on , a cosy living room with a sofa and 2 chairs and a small dining table and benches. Compact kitchen with plenty of utensils and all you need to cook and serve a meal. Lovely views from the sink across to the mountains. Two bedrooms: one double in a separate room and a twin in a small side room off the lounge, separated by a lovely handmade door ( we all decided we wanted one just like it in our own homes) The whole cabin had lots of quirky design features and nick knacks around the place that added to its quaint feel . There is a heater in the lounge which warmed the cabin quickly. It was perfect for two couples to relax in over a few drinks and play board games. It is also in the perfect location to visit local attractions like the walk to the Old Man of Stoer and Clasnessie waterfalls. There were only two negatives : one it could do with somewhere or something to dry wet clothes , even though it was August we did get very wet coats and boots and struggled to dry them. There is a wooden clothes horse but we couldn't get it to stand up or work out how to hang it from the attached loops. Secondly was the shower not one of the four of us could fathom how to get a correct temperature on it and all spent ages every morning trying to adjust it . Even if you managed to get it mildly warm just a slight touch of the dial as you turned in the shower , made it range from scalding hot to freezing cold. Shame as that was the only things that spoiled our stay. Can't really comment on the owners as we didn't see anyone the whole time we were there. Even with the shower issues would recommend it for a short break and would return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macds89
1 review
“Highland gem”
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Rustic cabins were thoughtfully restored offering a comfortable stay overlooking beautiful scenery. Hosts were fantastic ensuring we got the most out of our highland holiday. Will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Apr 2019
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your time to leave us a review. We think this location is priceless and are delighted that you found us to be a "gem" amongst it.
We look forward to your return and hosting you again at Rustic Cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesMcGo
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 17 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

What a cosy cabin. Well-equipped and really comfortably furnished with lovely, hand-made decorative touches. The location is beautifully secluded and peaceful, with absolutely amazing views of Clashnessie Bay and the mountains. What a great place to sit and relax with a glass of wine while taking in the scenery.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for your kind comments and appreciation of our wee design touches, they were great fun to make.
We'd be very happy to sit with you admiring the view and sharing in the delicious wine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auders05
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

I stayed here for a 3 night and was unsure if it was wise to go in January. I had an amazing time. The location is fantastic, great beaches, walks and brochs nearby, and with limited daylight it was fantastic to relax with wine and gaze at the stars.

The cabin itself was warm, cosy, clean and had everything needed right down to the smallest detail. Lots of information on walks and things to do was also provided to make sure I would not miss anything out. I was thoroughly impressed and will definitely be back again.

Thank you for such a memorable and fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Apr 2019
Thank you for booking with us for a winter getaway at Rustic Cabins. It sounds like you packed a lot in around this stunning landscape surrounding the cabins and made good use of our facilities to relax and take it all in. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindasmit...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Spent a fabulous week in Hazel cottage with friends. Scenery was unbelievable, the cabin was well-equipped, clean and comfortable. We climbed Suilven and Stac Pollaidh and enjoyed the great views. Saw many deer, an adder and an otter. Had lots of lovely short walks too, and the beaches are wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for our host Jamie. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.