We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet
Kirkaig Chalet No1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Chalet
Kirkaig Chalet No1
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
double room
Twin bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Sunset from chalet lounge window
Assynt coast
Deer in Garden Kirkaig
Traffic Jam Assynt
Seals at Loch Roe
Lochinver harbour
Sunset view from Chalet window
Clachtoll Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
simpson34...
U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location ”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned from an amazing week at this Chalet. We couldn't have picked better weather in which to visit this beautiful area.
The Chalet is situated in a stunning bay and offers fantastic wildlife watching from the comfort of your sofa ( otters at River mouth and a white-tailed sea Eagle on the Cliffs). The immediate area around the chalet is good for small kids and for Deer who enjoy sleeping in the shade of the Chalet.
The surrounding area offers a wealth of walking and swimming opportunities which we took full advantage of. Achmelvich Bay in particular is superb for swimming and general beach fun.
We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCP821
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Location!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

You couldn’t ask for a more stunning or relaxing place to stay. After a day walking in the fantastic hills & mountains in the surrounding countryside it is bliss to sit, drink in hand, & watch the wildlife in the bay right outside your front door. The chalet provides everything you need & we will, without doubt, return to this superb spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
2 reviews
“Very clean and comfortable. Has everything for a great stay.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well equipped, clean and comfortable chalet. Nice location with great view of the sea, a peaceful place for an escape from our normal busy life. Safe garden for our dogs, so no need to worry about them. Good walks straight from the chalet and a short drive to local shops and restaurants in Lochinver. Just what we needed to recharge our batteries! Seen lots of wildlife, seals, otters and all sorts of birds!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely accomodation in amazing surroundings.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed recently for two nights, and the chalet was great! The view was amazing, and the area was so peaceful and quiet. It rained most of the time we were there, but the chalet is nice enough that we didn't mind sitting inside admiring the view. It makes great use of space to fit in everything you could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imclean19...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was simply magic as the chalet had all the facilities that you require with the added bonus of a fantastic view over the loch.
The location does require you to drive on a single track road either side of Inverkirkaig but it does have loads of passing places so no issues.
The area has so much to do with amazing beaches and hills of various levels.
Will be back for sure!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachmanT...
tyne and wear
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lovely place and great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

stopped for a week in august,lovely chalet in a great location. has most everything you need. a fantastic view overlooking an inlet, nice to wake up to in the morning. good location just 3 miles from lochinver, which is a nice little village with a grocery shop ,paper shop, garage and resteraunts should you require anything, plenty of walks nearby, couldnt say what they were like due to knee injury, and near to main roads to visit other locations. we didnt have the best of weather but imagine it would be lovely just to sit on the veranda and enjoy the view. we would love to return and definitely recommend staying for a nice peaceful vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and quietness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA H
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat .”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely peaceful ,relaxing escape.Stayed here for a late booking ,as we travel with our two faithful hounds this was a great choice.Skye and Zelda both enjoyed this please as much as we did,Zelda did insist that we move the dining table and chairs over to one side so that she had a clear view out of the window ,where she would sit and look out at the bay and the passing sheep all day and all the little birds that came to the window and looked at her.Well equipped chalet ,warm and clean.Good shower over the bath.Towels and bed linen included.Best bit - The view

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view
Liked least: Cooker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing