We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inver Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inver Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lochinver
Certificate of Excellence
Lairg, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a lovely lunch on a wet afternoon. Great value and nice choice. Drinks were expensive but the relaxing surroundings made up for it. Lemon tart was delicious and we would certainly recommend inver lodge for a leisurely lunch which is available until 6pm and will try dinner soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for writing our first lunch review and Chef Lee and I are delighted to read how much you enjoyed it, please make yourself known when you come for dinner. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    64
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
229
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay at the Inver Lodge; everyone was so welcoming, friendly and helpful and we loved the room with its outstanding view. The room was huge with a soft sofa, ideal for sitting and admiring the view. The food was lovely too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 522KateB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for your appreciated review of your recent stay in Inver Lodge. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope that next time you plan to visit the Highland we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed there for just one night in June, in the superbly luxurious "Suilven suite". Even the bathroom was a comfortable place to linger, to enjoy the efficient hot shower and plentiful supply of fine toiletries. Attentive, efficient staff served superb food, at both dinner and breakfast in the magnificent dining room with its stunning views. Money well spent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therankinfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out to review your stay at Inver Lodge, I am delighted along with the rest of the team to read how you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

On our first night there was a water pump stopping and starting all night which kept us awake most of the night. Reported to reception they never came back to us but this didn't happen again. All the staff are very friendly and help full. There isn't anything wrong with this hotel, it is a nice clean hotel but when you compare what you get at other hotels in the same price bracket then it becomes somewhat lacking in the food and all those other niceties that we become used to. One other point we also didn't get the room that we booked weeks in advance they did offer a down graded room. Would I go back, no not at this price, it's all those little extras in this price bracket that makes a great hotel and unfortunately this isn't one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBLNorthantsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge and I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.
You had a booked an Executive Double with a comment that you would prefer a twin however it was not available which is why you were offered a Superior Twin as an alternative.
Unfortunately the pump problem was beyond our control due to a fault that developed overnight, the pump was replaced the next day.
On both of your nights you said that you had enjoyed your Chez Roux experience and on departure you told me that you had enjoyed your stay, I wish that you had discussed this with me at the time.
I hope that you will consider returning and that we can fulfil and exceed your expectations
Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

With stunning views over the sea to the Hebrides this has to be one of the most scenic hotels in Scotland. Lovely bedrooms with feather bedding,instead of nasty polyester, Really good food with plenty of options, and a lovely warm welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Inver Lodge. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and I hope that we can welcome you back next time you plan to visit the North West. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Recently visited this hotel, room was nicely finished and had stunning views over the village and the islands beyond.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic both the evening meal and breakfast.

Would recommend making the drive out to visit this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Inver Lodge which is much appreciated. We are very fortunate to command wonderful views of both the bay and mountains behind, something you never tire of. I am delighted that you enjoyed your first experience of the hotel and Chez Roux and I hope that we can welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Do not be concern once you see from outside this high-level resort!
Once you enter, you will be guested in a luxury country-stile resort. Staff is very kind, rooms spacious, clean and well furnished. Toilette reflected the high-level of the room. Breakfast was gorgeous, made with fresh ingradients only. I would recommend to eat in the restaurant: high level cusine, excellent service for about GBP 45 (3 course menu).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13944935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your visit to Inver Lodge all the way from Italy. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the whole experience and I hope that we can welcome you back on your next trip to Scotland. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
10.0 mi away
Summer Isles Hotel
Summer Isles Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achiltibuie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
20.9 mi away
Rhiconich Hotel
Rhiconich Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rhiconich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
17.8 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#1 of 10 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
#2 of 10 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park House B & B
Park House B & B
#7 of 10 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inver Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inver Lodge Hotel

Property: Inver Lodge Hotel
Address: Iolaire Road, Lochinver IV27 4LU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lochinver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inver Lodge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star hotel surroundded by magnificent views. 21 Sea facing bedrooms, 2 also with mountain views. Spacious public areas and our Chez Roux restaurant has panoramic views over Lochinver bay and on towards the Isle of Harris. A truly special hotel, dogs are also welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inver Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inver Hotel Lochinver
Inver Lodge Hotel Lochinver, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing