We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Lochinver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Lochinver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tigh Na Sith. Nick and Patrycja made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and are very friendly hosts. A tray of tea and biscuits was served for us in the lounge after checking in.

Nick has plenty of useful info on the local area, with lots of suggestions for things to do and see.

Patrycja's breakfasts are delicious with plenty of choice. Lovely full breakfast with haggis and black pudding, and other tasty options too. The porridge with whisky and cream was a real treat!

Our room had a lovely view of the loch, and was very comfortable. Highly recommended, Simon & Julie.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Si_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Tigh Na Sith Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights on 16th and 17th June. Nick was very welcoming and throughout our stay made every effort to ensure we experienced the best of Lochinver, including not only good advice on restaurants, but also evening walks, and also we really appreciated him dropping us off so that we could do a coast walk back from the Broch north of Achtmelvich, which made for a fantastic day. Nick's knowledge is complemented by the extensive range of maps and guidebooks in the large and homely guests' living room. We stayed in the Eagle View Room, which was a real treat.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Marg and I were met by Nick and made to feel very welcome. It was obvious that he and Patrycja wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nick is a mine of information and has ideas as to what you can do no matter the weather just be aware Nicks idea that the loop road is no bother to drive is to be treated with caution albeit well worth the effort. After staying here we toured the highlands staying at a number of different B&B's and I have to stay that Patrycja's breakfast was by far the best I had. We are looking for an excuse to go and stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were met by Nick who immediately made us feel welcome. He has a wealth of knowledge about the area and certainly knows how to feed you. Assisted by his wife Patrycja they run an excellent B&B. A lovely comfortable lounge is available to guests along with guide books and leaflets of the surrounding area. They both have an in depth knowledge of Harley Davisons but nobody can be perfect!! You will not regret staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent,
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DekMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

From the moment you arrive Nick and Patrycja make you feel right at home and are very enthusiastic about what to see and do in the area, with lots of advice. Our room (Eagle View) was decorated and furnished to a very high standard, with great views, along with a very comfortable guest lounge. Breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice, and you get the chance to chat to other guests round the large breakfast table. Anyone can own a lovely guest house but it's the hosts that really make a great guest house, that's where Nick and Patrycja excel! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

What an excellent place to stay. The rooms are of the highest standard and the welcome and service from owners Nick & Patrycja matches the rooms. There's a guest lounge which they'll let you use all day if you wish which is great if the weather's not at it's best - many B&B places want to kick you out during the day regardless. Patrycja's food is excellent with a slight Polish twist for a bit of variety. They take credit cards which is convenient but not common. What more is there to say ? if you find a place better than this you're doing REALLY well.

Room Tip: The Eagle View room upstairs is bigger but £5 more
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droxxolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have just returned from staying for 3 nights at Tigh na Sith with Nick and Patrycja. They made us very welcome and the guest house is clean, extremely well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, we could choose from lots of options - and all advice was gratefully received particularly about the route up Suilven and places to eat. We were travelling / walking with friends so the guest sitting room was very welcome. This is one of the very best B and B's anywhere and we fully recommend it.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank posietoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
0.2 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
393 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#2 of 10 in Lochinver
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park House B & B
Park House B & B
#7 of 10 in Lochinver
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountview
Mountview
#1 of 5 in Lochinver
120 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#1 of 4 in Garve
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Sith Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Sith Guest House

Address: Tigh-Na-Sith Cruamer | Sutherland, Lochinver IV27 4LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lochinver
Price Range: £76 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are David & Irene and our Guest House is based in Lochinver, Assynt in North West Scotland. We offer 3 spacious en-suite rooms, furnished with everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our breakfast menu is interesting and varied, designed to set you up for the day. A warm welcome and attentive service is assured. We look forward to hosting you here at Tigh na Sith. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tigh Na Sith Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Sith Guest House Lochinver, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing