We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waterloo House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Clachtolls 'Split rock'!
Suilven
Ardvreck castle
River Inver
Achmelvich beach
Lochinver bay
The old man of storr
Northern lights in Lochinver and Assynt. 
Ardvreck castle.
North coast 500 route.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Claire M
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely time at Waterloo house. It is beautiful and has everything you could need. Relaxing with beautiful views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your great review.
Come back soon,
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny M
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second stay at Waterloo House/Lodge. Both properties are absolutely amazing with breathtaking views. We wanted for nothing, everything was spot on. Hope to be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon.
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lburkinsh...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a journey but it was worth it, the house was wonderful and the views out of this wold, The dogs enjoy them self’s long walks and enjoyed the beach the most . the jacuzzi is a great touch for star gazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you come back soon.
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Dear Vicki,
Many thanks for your excellent review, we really appreciate it. Your point on shops in January/winter months is an excellent point and I will make sure I do let guests know about this for future reference.
Hope you can visit again soon, all the best,
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beelzeboz...
Bonnybridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Continues to excel ”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our 3rd visit to Waterloo House, and it is just as luxurious as ever. The new hot tub is an improvement on its predecessor, as this one offers the opportunity to lie down and look at the stars (the Geminid meteor shower was spectacular)
We made more use of the house due to the severe weather and loved it.
Thanks to Ben and those who keep the house in good shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Dear Brian,
Many thanks for this excellent review, we really appreciate it! Really happy you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon.
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen g
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were really impressed with the house, it was very clean, had everything you would need, lovely and homely. The hot tub was very nice and lovely to come back to in the afternoon. On clear days the views out of the house were amazing, we had good weather even in November. Lochinvar was a lovely little place with lots of walks on your doorstep. Had a great time love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Dear Helen,
Many thanks for your fantastic review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.
Regards,
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
2 reviews
“Second Holiday”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Delightful house with the most amazing scenery imaginable. The house is well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The hot tub was especially popular with our two young grandchildren. Hoping to go again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review!
Regards,
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing