We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bothy
Nearby Hotels
Rhiconich Hotel(Rhiconich)
US$167
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bettyhill Hotel(Bettyhill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kylesku Hotel(Kylesku)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Scourie Hotel(Scourie)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
122
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfresh milkcomfortable bedroom and en suitelovely homebeautiful housebeautiful roomexcellent bed and breakfastlocal areacycle touringlocal hotelslog fireexcellent staya great place to stayben hopelots of spacecastle ruins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Such a lovely B&B in a remote spot. On a road trip and looking for somewhere cosy and welcoming, The Bothy totally exceeded expectations. We were greeted with a tremendously friendly welcome and given great tips about where to go in the local area. The decor and feel of the rooms was so homely, it couldn't have been more welcome after 2 days on the road. Breakfast was also unbelievable, the amount of variety and effort involved really couldn't be improved! Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pascale86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A truely luxurious stay in a dream-like location - and very reasonably priced. The owners were very helpful and suggested walks we could do, and a great location for us to go snorkling! Couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trilli0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year in the spring.. Was able to book at very short notice late in the evening ... Beautiful room, very well maintained and spotless.
Owners very attentive and friendly. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights in order to climb Ben Hope. I arrived after having climbed the Munro in wet & cold conditions & as a result had muddy trousers & boots. The landlady very kindly offered to wash & dry my things ready for the next day!!
The room was clean & very comfortable with a great en suite shower. Breakfast was outstanding!!
The full English included black pudding & fruit pudding. Also unlimited fresh coffee fresh fruit, cereal etc & a choice of whatever music I wished to listen to!
I would certainly highly recommend this very welcoming B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at The Bothy for two nights and enjoyed both amazing weather and fantastic service from our host. Set against a beautiful backdrop (castle ruins and sandy coastline) we enjoyed comfortable night's sleeps and a stunning breakfast with endless coffee and toast!! Silke was so helpful with providing local maps to help us explore the area that we were reluctant to leave. Thanks for an amazing stay and we look forward to returning soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strapioni_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews