We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
130
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk comfortable bed local area fruit pudding lovely home beautifully set table great tips great amenities beautiful house excellent bed and breakfast place to stay excellent stay lots of space castle ruins three nights double room very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delighted we found this gem of a place to stay while on our NC500 travels. We had a warm, friendly welcome from Silke who showed us into our dog friendly room. The room was so homely and cosy. The dogs were also delighted with their treat!
We had an excellent nights sleep, bed comfy!
Very accommodating and a fantastic list of breakfast options. Set us up for our travels onwards.
Couldn’t recommend more - 5*

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caketin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We were made very welcome by Silke and the accommodation was immaculate, very well thought out and beautifully decorated and furnished. Our dogs were equally welcome (with treats!) and it was lovely to have the little self-contained cabin that accommodates dogs. The surrounding countryside is stunning and the breakfast was amazing. I would highly recommend a visit to this b&b if you are travelling with or without dogs, you will have a lovely and relaxing stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cj78_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This B&B lives up to its excellent TA ratings. Comfortable warm room on a cold night. Good attention to detail, fresh milk for tea on my room, accommodated my request for an early breakfast at 7.15 in-front of a real fire. The breakfast was very good and the host, Silke, was professional and attentive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JayLerwick_Shetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Silke is the perfect host making us very welcome in her lovely home. Great breakfast too!
Excellent location for exploring the area. We met up with an old friend from the days we lived in Caithness ..

Room Tip: ask for a view towards Castle Varich
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Quite simply the best B and B I have ever stayed in. The view from our room over the Kyle was stunning. Local hotels provided excellent evening meals and even some live music ! As for the accommodation - the attention to detail and comfort was stunning - comfortable bed, tasteful decor, fire in dining room and good range of refreshments in room including camomile tea and fresh milk. Taking a shower was a pleasure. Finally - breakfast - great choice, so tasty- such creamy porridge ! We were offered lashings of coffee We loved the tartan and stag head theme running through the Bothy. Fabulous !

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrissG711GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews