We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Plockton Shores Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Plockton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$46
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had 2 wonderful meals at Plockton shores. While its not cheap its certainly good value for what is really top quality food. Good varied menu with plenty of local seafood, the wine was nice too and the service polite and friendly. We were lucky to get the last available table the first night and that was midweek out of season so book ahead. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    175
    34
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had been in the area before, but this was a chance to see it without the crowds. In for a cup of hot choc, and a scone, on a damp day. Everyone was cheerful and welcoming. To find it, look for the red telephone box.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarryandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were in Plockton for three nights - had dinner there twice. Really good food, fresh bread, small and intimate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank blackhillslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Plockton”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We didn't plan to have lunch but we are glad we did.

The food was very nice.

Cullen Skink soup was yummy.

Sea Food plate was one of the best we have had.

Staff were quite stressed out though as it was busy, so didn't see as much smiles as would have expected for a wee place like this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We enjoyed a great lunch here last week. Lots of choice, from coffee and cakes to wonderful seafood. I had the platter which was lovely - lots of fresh shellfish, served with a great salad and a hunk of bread. Managed to find room for a very tasty piece of bannoffee pie afterwards. Lovely setting and service and plenty of choice for those who prefer an alternative to fish. Don't miss it if you are staying in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plockton Shores Restaurant also viewed

Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Plockton Shores Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing