We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Tranquility”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Plockton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I spend a couple of nights here last month during our first visit to the Highlands & Islands. Plockton is about as far removed as you can get from city life - I beautiful village on the shores of Loch Carron sheltered enough for palm trees to grow.
Seabank Guest House was wonderful - clean, tidy, comfy beds and wonderful breakfasts. Lynn the owner was full of good suggestions of where to visit and eat and it was shame we had to leave when we did. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels round the world and this was up there with the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collec2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this wonderful plockton B&B, we had the ensuite shower room and found the property lovely and clean, with the best bed we've ever slept in, so comfy! The hostess was attentive without being "over the top" and the breakfasts wonderful and filling. The bonus with this place is their seafront garden to spend a summers evening watching the world go by, just don't forget the midgey spray.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just come back from a wonderful weekend celebrating my wife's 40th birthday in Plockton which was topped off by fantastic hospitality from owner Lynn. The accomodation is first class all the way and breakfast is to die for!!! Nothing is too much trouble for Lynn who made us feel extremely welcome and had plenty of recommendations of things to do and see. The view from the garden is spectacular and is a great addidtion to the accomodation. Having been married in Plockton and made many trips there i can easily say that this was by far the best weekend ever and would reccomend the Seabank to anyone wishing to travel to this jewel of the West Coast of Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We spent five nights at Seabank. Lynn's cottage is unpretentious, immaculately furnished and is separated from the loch by a grassy path and a small front garden. You look out onto the loch which is tidal and the hillsides opposite which, when we were there in June, were purple with rhododendrons. Lynn was generous with her time in telling us about walks, coral beaches, restaurants to eat in and places to visit. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and were produced without any fuss. We felt very comfortable. There is a good bit to do in and around Plockton but we were happy just enjoying the marvellous scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Thanks to Lynn for such great hospitality. Everything at Seabank B & B, Plockton is just perfect from the cosily furnished rooms, freshly prepared breakfast, location and of course the view over the Loch.
Lynn suggested Callum's seal trip which was a really beaut hour out on the Loch, seeing birds and seals and the view of the village and Duncraig Castle on the opposite shore from the water. We took Lynn's advice to book ahead for dinner during our visit, and we thank her for letting us know as the two pubs were extremely busy when we visited at the beginning of June. Our bed was so comfortable my husband said it was the best bed he'd ever slept in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Gorgeous little house. Everything about it delightful. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. The owner, Lynn, made us feel very welcome and let us know about local walks and trips. We ate out the first night and had chippy tea in Lynn's garden the second. Really nice B&B. Wouldn't hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackietucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hi,
we stayed in the shed located in the rear garden of Seabank B&B as shown on the 'self catering' page on their web site. http://www.seabank-plockton.co.uk/ rather than in Seabank B&B itself. We were there in September 2012 and absolutely loved it. The shed is perfectly fitted out for two people though I can imagine that in high summer (if they get one) it might get a bit hot upstairs in the roofspace where the king size bed is located. Essentially it's all one big space apart from the bathroom, but it is ideally formed for two people.

The shed does not have any direct views of the sea but only a few feet away is the fantastic views from the front garden of the B&B. The door opens onto the path leading from the rear parking spaces down the side of the B&B to the front street overlooking the sea.

Note that I could not receive the Wi-Fi from the shed unless I stood outside as the router is within the B&B.

It rained every day while we were there but fortunately there was plenty of sunshine as well. The views locally were breath taking and many lovely rainbows were seen. It's a fantastic place to stay or use as a base to see regional sights such as the Applecross peninsula or Isle of Skye from. There's also some lovely walks from the door - buy a guide book from one of the local art shops - or even a painting while there. We also found it to be one of the most affordable places in the area so gave excellent value for money. We might well go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchieTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandladyHighland, Owner at Seabank Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Shed. Just to let you know that router was moved this year and WiFi is now fine. After some unusually hot weather last summer, I also put a large fan in bed area cupboard. Hope that helps to make guests more comfortable in case we have more of the same this year! Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plockton
4.4 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
245 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
620 reviews
20.6 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,084 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Bank Street, Plockton IV528TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Plockton
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Seabank Bed & Breakfast Plockton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing