We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabank Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
70
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch carronpink roomseparate shower roomwaters edgeperfect locationself cateringpowerful showerlonger stayevery morninglocal areamany thanksexcellent breakfastlovely placelynnhostesssuitevillage
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed in Plockton a few times, and like other reviewers sorry we didn't find Seabank before. a great place to stay, with lovely breakfasts and a great location. Lynn the owner is very helpful and happy to oblige. The little garden by the Lock is a great place to sit and while away some time, but as usual, watch for the midges
Plockton itself is one of our favorite spots in the highlands as we return again and again, and is a perfect stopping point on the way to Skye and the islands

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. My only regret is that I didn't find this place years ago.
The rooms are spotless and the owner Lynn is very pleasant, always willing to give advice on where to visit for the day.
Breakfast was excellent each morning. On an evening we were fortunate enough with the weather to be able to sit in the garden on the shores of the Loch, watching the sun set whilst listening to the wildlife.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarloAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I spend a couple of nights here last month during our first visit to the Highlands & Islands. Plockton is about as far removed as you can get from city life - I beautiful village on the shores of Loch Carron sheltered enough for palm trees to grow.
Seabank Guest House was wonderful - clean, tidy, comfy beds and wonderful breakfasts. Lynn the owner was full of good suggestions of where to visit and eat and it was shame we had to leave when we did. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels round the world and this was up there with the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collec2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this wonderful plockton B&B, we had the ensuite shower room and found the property lovely and clean, with the best bed we've ever slept in, so comfy! The hostess was attentive without being "over the top" and the breakfasts wonderful and filling. The bonus with this place is their seafront garden to spend a summers evening watching the world go by, just don't forget the midgey spray.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just come back from a wonderful weekend celebrating my wife's 40th birthday in Plockton which was topped off by fantastic hospitality from owner Lynn. The accomodation is first class all the way and breakfast is to die for!!! Nothing is too much trouble for Lynn who made us feel extremely welcome and had plenty of recommendations of things to do and see. The view from the garden is spectacular and is a great addidtion to the accomodation. Having been married in Plockton and made many trips there i can easily say that this was by far the best weekend ever and would reccomend the Seabank to anyone wishing to travel to this jewel of the West Coast of Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews