We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Plockton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lynn went out of her way for us. Her breakfasts insure that the day gets off to a good start. The location is just a minute from downtown Plockton (if you can call it that...) but quiet with nice sea breezes. The room was cozy and comfy. We would not stay anywhere else upon return. Next time we will try "the Shed!"

Room Tip: The blue room has its own bathroom. Small but with all the beauty happening outside who is going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the bedroom with separate bath & shower rooms. This was no problem as both very private. The room was pretty but very fresh with good quality furnishings. The outlook of the loch and garden lovely and although a pitched roof room was large enough for my 6'3 husband. Lynn very friendly and breakfast very nice. Only 2 rooms so a quite cosy friendly stay. Do not miss Plockton it is gorgeous even in the rain. Good places to eat and lots of surrounding places to go to if you have a car. Eilean Castle, Isle of Skye and the highland cattle roaming around the pretty village of Duirmish nearby not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed over for two nights during a week's tour of Scotland. Plockton is a really lovely village and Seabank B&B proved to be a great place to stay and explore the area. We had the smaller, non en-suite of the two letting rooms but this did come with its own bathroom and separate shower room down the corridor which was a nice set-up and worked out fine for us.

Lynn was a great host and has a lovely little cottage. She served a great Scottish breakfast to see us on our way. We loved our time in Plockton and Seabank was a big part of that. Thanks Lynn for an enjoyable stay

David & Michelle

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davebrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The B and B was just charming - right on the water. Lynn was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable (we stayed in the larger of the rooms with an ensuite), breakfast delicious and the village shops just two minutes walk away. Great seafood. We visited Eilean Donan Castle (by taxi) while we were there. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 252CDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Seabank B&B, we had a nice , large room with a large double bed, the mattress was a bit soft and sagged through in the middel , but for the rest everthing was perfect.
The breakfast was very good.
One thing does need mentioning, maybe a tip for Lynn , who is a good host:
at the other B&B's we stayed in we were welcomed with a cup of tea and some information about the town and surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdourlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked in january, so we could pick our perfect time to travel to Plockton & Skye in late May - as we travel by motorcycle.
The seabank is in perfect location, with easy and secure parking for the bike. Lynn made us most welcome , and has a beautiful house & breakfast was cooked to perfection each morning of our 3 day stay.
Sat in the garden overlooking the loch , watching the Herons fish - is a paradise lost in our busy world we live in - so we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having read quite a number of the reviews for Seabank B&B, it is impossible to add to anything else. It is all true, this place is an absolute gem, excellent value and cannot be bettered.
We will be back!

Many thanks Lynn, you are a star.

Room Tip: One room has a shower only, the other has a bathroom (roll top bath) also a separate shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seabank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Bank Street, Plockton IV52 8TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Plockton
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seabank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabank Bed & Breakfast Plockton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing