We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Wildlife Trip”

Plockton Seal Trips
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Plockton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auchtermuchty
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Wildlife Trip”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good boat with plenty room and a little bar for drinks coffee etc. Callum is quite a character and has great knowledge of the area. A decent number of seals and various sea birds were on display. This trip is really good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MuchtyMoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    30
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great fun :)”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

well I always love a boat trip :)...and the scenery was amazing though there were a few showers...Callum and his first mate were good fun :)...and we did see a small group of seals too :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauline333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We picked a perfect day for Callum's boat trip. The sun was shining, the rain had stopped and the seals were out basking in the sunshine. The views from the boat are just stunning, we could have ridden around all day just taking photos and soaking up the beautiful scenery. Callum gave an entertaining commentary and was definitely "in the money" after finding so many seals on the islands! His claim is that you don't pay if you don't see any seals but we certainly did. It was a real thrill to see so many just chilling out on the rocks. Callum invited the children to "drive" his boat and gave them all a lolly too, my two girls thoroughly enjoyed the trip and were desperate to go crabbing after seeing so many large crabs (and starfish) in the clear water around the shores. When you go into the shop to buy your tickets, step outside in the road and look up at Callum's back garden, he has some rather random and unusual garden ornaments scattered around! There are some lovely knick-knacks and souvenirs in the shop too. Callum's seal trip is a definite MUST-DO if you are in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulesXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highlight of the holiday”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a lovely tour round the Loch and saw plenty of wildlife. It is well worth going on this trip even if you are not interested in seals etc because the views of the village and local area from the boat are wonderful and Callum is so friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SAK2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great trip despite awful weather”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a great boat trip despite poor weather. Saw plenty of seals. Rest of wildlife hiding in driving rain. Calum and Joy very friendly and informative. Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank labradorbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plockton Seal Trips also viewed

Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Plockton Seal Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing