We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location.”
Review of Plockton Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plockton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Plockton Hotel is perfect in every way. Location with a beer garden right on the waters edge. Lovely rooms and excellent staff. Good range of beers and the food is just divine. If you eat nothing else you must try the Plockton prawns.

Room Tip: A room at the front with views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 150Gordon_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cannot fault this place - not that it's my intention to start a review with faults but my three days' stay here the Plockton Hote; has more than exceeded my expectations: a super room, spacious with its own private entrance to the garden, a great breakfast and above all a vibrant and high quality restaurant for dinner. The staff work their butts off to look after the guests - often the demand is high but nothing is too much trouble. And the location in the centre of Plockton is peachy. Beautiful self contained village about 6 miles from Kyle of Loch Alsh. And if you are a cyclist, as I am, the perfect location for some testy rides. Especially Bealach Na Ba.

Room Tip: Room 11 was brill - its own entrance to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We chose the Plockton Hotel as a venue for a wedding celebration recently. The hotel is in a great location right on the waterfront in the picturesque village of Plockton. Pre-dinner cocktails and canapés were served in the hotel’s garden, which has lovely views over the tranquil bay.

All our guests greatly enjoyed the celebration, the excellent hot and cold buffet that was laid on – with the roast rib-eye of Highland beef singled out for particularly high praise – and the exceptionally friendly and attentive service by members of the hotel staff. Those of our guests staying at the hotel also commented on the warm reception they received, the comfortable accommodation, and the cosy pub that is part of the hotel.

Highly recommended, whether for special functions, a holiday, or just a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerofscotland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had lunch here in the bar on 20th and 21st. June. Great food, herring oatmeal and potatoes twice, lentil soup, langoustines and fresh Plockton strawberries, the best I have tasted this season. A very comfortable homely bar, with a great selection of real ales also.Attentive, friendly staff. Would definitely eat here again. Blair Thomson.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank scottyboy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A very good hotel right on the seafront. The room was very clean and comfortable .A very good shower was appreciated. The restaurant was busy and you could see why as the choice and quality on offer was first rate. A good breakfast was served. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch and enjoyed a delicious poached haddock with chips and side salad. Pint of Windswept Blonde ale at perfect temperature. Well stocked bar. Clear why this won CAMRA district pub of the year. Recommend you visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MHMHolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed there at the weekend and it did not disappoint. The price for b&b was a bit on the dear side but not to bad. The price for the meal was reasonable and the quality of food was fantastic, i had already chosen my meal whilst out in the beautiful beer garden (think the Ship Inn at Elie but 10 times better) but when faced with the daily specials menu i changed both my Starter and my main. The room was very nice only letdown was the shower which was a bit of a trickle but hey thats me being picky. i will return here for sure.

Room Tip: take the Sea View if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ross a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plockton
4.6 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
367 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
629 reviews
24.3 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
395 reviews
4.0 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
248 reviews
22.5 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plockton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plockton Hotel

Address: 41 Harbour Street, Plockton IV52 8TN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Plockton
Hotel Class:2 star — Plockton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plockton Hotel is a family-run hotel in the West Highlands of Scotland. Stunning views, beautiful food and a warm welcome is guaranteed all year round. Follow us for updates on events, special offers, menu changes and local news. We'd love to hear from you too! Please add your reviews, photos and comments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plockton Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing