We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
297
179
57
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
179
57
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelbeer gardenthe main hotelgreat foodthe pubvaried menusea viewprawnsfresh milksmall hotelboth nightsherringseafoodlovely viewisle of skyedining roompalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

As Plockton books up, i was lucky to get a room in the Annex of the Plocton Hotel. The room was very clean, bathroom was spotless and it was very quiet. The dining room was separate for hotel guests so we all had guaranteed tables. Dinner was very good, and while the service was a bit slow, the staff were going flat out so they may have been very busy. Everyone was very friendly. The wifi is only available in the bar and does not reach the annex.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel a month in advance and when we arrived they claimed we had no booking. The staff were extremely unhelpful. As Plockton is such a small place and extremely busy in summer there isn't many options but my advice would be to stay at the Plockton Inn up the road where the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the food is fantastic.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aberdeen_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel about three times in the past 5 years and decided to take a detour from our trip home and see if we could overnight somewhere in this wonderful village with its awesome scenery.

We were really surprised that the Plockton Hotel had a cancellation and could put us into one of their sea view rooms! You normally need to book quite a long way in advance - so suggest that as the best way to ensure you're not disappointed.

The entirety of the pub / hotel / eaterie / ambience is spot on.

Craft beers and a huge range of whiskies to choose from. Both tourists and locals in the bar which is always a good sign.

Super clean, modern well appointed rooms - get a sea view if you can to really enhance your visit.

Fantastic food, with a menu focused on sea food (obviously ☺) but with sufficient range to keep most people happy if sea food is not their thing. Irrespective of where we stay, we always eat and drink here. Breakfast - brilliant!

Staff. Busy people but always friendly and happy to help with anything, be it your room or your agenda.

And the vista... well, you need to experience that for yourself.

The Plockton Hotel is an easy 5 out of 5 for me - see you next time!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great food, lovely staff very friendly and helpful food choices great lovely fresh produce used
Had a kids menu
Great seafood offered and many other options available
Try to book in advance as always busy at peak times we were lucky and manages to be squeezed in early evening

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely location and views across the water. However, the room we had was dated, felt damp and all the furniture rattled as you walked around the room. The bathroom was up a few steps and needed updating. Unfortunately we were right above the front door of the hotel so every time it banged out bed shook.

We ate at the hotel and the food was average. It all just seemed like they were taking advantage of a captive audience...it cost us £180 for dinner, bed and breakfast (no drinks) which seems slightly excessive.

All the staff worked very hard and were friendly and helpful.

The little touches were missing and they are the things that are important!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sightsee67432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews