We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
298
179
58
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
179
58
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelbeer gardenthe main hotelgreat foodthe pubvaried menusea viewprawnsfresh milksmall hotelboth nightsherringseafoodlovely viewisle of skyedining roompalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hamlet is a bit out of the way but loaded with charm, blessed with one of the most picturesque settings I've ever seen. A deck in front of the Hotel right on the shore is the perfect spot for a drink or tea to watch the tides. The Hotel is itself is very clean but a bit dated. However, the dinner was quite good in a separate, quieter room with a varied menu and the pub was always packed. Be sure to take Calum's short boat ride to tour the harbour, see the spot that inspired Peter Pan's J.M. Barrie, and grab some photo ops of seals. We had to leave at sunrise to catch a flight from Inverness. All was blissfully quiet but were we greeted by one of the most magical, colourful sunrises over the mountains- this is a photographer's dream location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torontolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a lovely family stay. Service was okay during meal times but could have been better. Rooms were comfortable. Food- good selection and tasty. Will probably go back especially for the stunning picturesque scenery.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJW-Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a nice hotel, well decorated along loch side with on road parking in front of the hotel. We were in the Cottage Annex, a small/medium comfortable room with everything we needed, clean and nicely furnished. Shower room was clean but rather old fashioned and could have done with some modernisation. Don't know what the hotel rooms were like but they were more expensive and if like decorated as the bar and restaurant they will be very nice. Staff very friendly. Food excellent in restaurant particularly the traditional fish and chips. Breakfast good. If staying were a must is the Bealach na Ba to Appliecross. Also recommend a visit to Isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Plockton today to find out there was a wedding on and much of the village was given over to that fact. First place we tried was shut and this establishment had most of the wedding party in drinking and anyone else was completely ignored. We eventually got served but felt so unwelcome we supped up and left. Possibly a one off but I wouldn't go back to find out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank The_dinner_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel looks over the water which was very picturesque & they had a lovely outside area which was on the side of the water so I bet fantastic in hot weather.
The food wasn't brilliant the two lads had a burger but the bun was a bit burnt & I had grilled goats cheese with a beetroot relish: it was spot the cheese & the salad wasn't very inspiring!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebsInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews