We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the recent posts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Haven Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Plockton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Forget the recent posts”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a double room which was dog friendly. Ideal place for short stay. All staff / owners warm and friendly an encouraged to enjoy an excellent hearty breakfast with home baking. Even our dog, Alfie, was encouraged to enjoy the small piece of sausage which my wife left.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    52
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
129
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a family trip to Scotland, 6 people in 3 rooms. Originally scheduled for 3 nights, we had to extend our stay for several days due to an injury to one of our party. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our situation, and were kind and helpful beyond our expectations. The rooms are well equipped, very clean and quiet. WiFi is fast with a strong signal throughout. Breakfast is quite good with the usual Scottish/English food and good service. Dinner is not served but several restaurants and pubs are an easy walk from the hotel. A pub with good food is next door and a chippie is across the street. The harbor, pier, and visitor center are a block away.

Room Tip: Singles, doubles, and family rooms are available. A 2 bedroom chalet is in back. The top floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A great place to stay, i was in room 4, huge double bed, very comfy Egyptian cotton sheets, very clean. large flat screen tv, and all other essentials, and after a long day of bike round this beautiful area, i was able to have a bath. total bliss.

They also have a great lounge area, with old chesterfields, my sort of place, shame their not licensed to serve alcohol or do food at night that would of been great, as when i was there, we couldn`t get into any of the restaurants as everything was fully booked. But if your just looking for a bed and a good all you can eat breakfast then definitely come here.

Room Tip: use room 4, i liked it very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was part of a group of 8, who were on a motorcycle tour of Skye, and we had booked into The Haven for a night, the owners could not have been more helpful. The guest house was tastefully decorated, the rooms were lovely, clean and fresh (rooms 2,4,7,and the three attic rooms), the service was excellent (great breakfast) and we were made to feel very welcome. The location is stunning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Don't take any notice of the older reviews written when the guest house was run by previous management. We were welcomed warmly on arrival, stayed in the family style attic with three bedrooms and share bathroom. The lounge was clean and formally laid out. My only complaint is that in June with the short nights I had difficulty getting to sleep with no curtains in the skylights to shield the light. I've been assured that this is in hand and should have been done by the time this review has been posted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheManInTheM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were touring the highlands on our bikes with 4 friends. There was not enough room to accommodate us all in the Plockton Inn so we were booked into The Haven for 2 nights - and we certainly hit the jackpot! Our room (number 3) was huge with a gorgeous comfy bed and enormous bathroom. The best two nights' sleep we had all week. The breakfast was incredible - virtually everything you could imagine, plus haggis (also the best we had all week!) and everything was cooked to perfection. Just before we headed off Helen appeared with a tray of scones and rock cakes for the guests to take on their travels so no lunch needed that day! Helen and Gerry have put (and are still putting) so much effort into the Haven and deserve all the praise that they work so hard for. A gem of a guest house; great hosts, a great night's sleep and fabulous breakfast - need we say more? We will definitely be back.
Well done Helen and Gerry (and thanks for the shortbread recipe!!!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rattybikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were visiting for the day and decided to stay overnight if we could get a room. The only place with vacancies was the Haven. We'd had a bad experience here a few years ago but were pleasantly surprised to find friendly new owners who are obviously experienced in the trade. The room (9) was lovely although the air extractor in the bathroom didn't work and the bathroom became very steamy with the shower. We also felt the room would benefit from a nice picture or two but overall it was very good. The bed was extremely comfortable. I'd recommend The Haven and definitely the location, Plockton, must be one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hughcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plockton
14.4 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
14.0 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
577 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
224 reviews
20.6 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,036 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hartfield House Applecross
Hartfield House Applecross
#1 of 2 in Applecross
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Guest House

Property: The Haven Guest House
Address: 3 Innes Street, Plockton IV52 8TW, Scotland (Formerly The Haven Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Plockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family owned Guest House which has been newly refurbished. All rooms are en suite with a tv and tea making facilities. We also offer free Wi Fi in lounge areas. A full Scottish breakfast with a hot and cold buffet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haven Hotel Plockton
The Haven Guest House Plockton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing