We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel”
Review of Ma'In Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'in
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a Jordan tour. The first night was a disaster, the aircon unit was above our room and very noisy. We arrived late and as we could not find a duvet for the bed, we slept with just a sheet.

Next day we went in search of a clean room, the third offering was accepted although the balcony furniture was very grubby. All the others were very smelly.

The pool was dirty and not well maintained so we went to the spa/ waterfall, and they wanted an extra charge which was totally unreasonable for hotel guests.

The lift was truly scary and felt unsafe.

Foodwise, stick to the local offerings.

Such a disappointment as we were really looking forward to our stay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank I J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Ma'in hotel and spa is luxurious, great service, excellent food and the hot waterfalls are a unique experience, in particular during the winter. It is somewhat remote but a good spot to relax for a few days.

Room Tip: Choose the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Myself and my wife were looking for a base in Jordan for some peace and quiet for a week away from work and liked the look of here. It didn't disappoint, during Ramadan it was very, very quiet and consequently the staff were really attentive. Felt a bit guilty eating and drinking during Ramadan but this couldn't be helped (we were on holiday after all). The rooms were basic by western standards but if being environmentally friendly is important to you then here's the place.
We upgraded but needn't have bothered as you spend most of your time sunbathing or at the Spa or indeed on trips. All in, if you are looking for a quiet break with excellent service in Jordan, come here.

Visited Petra during our stay and would very highly recommend it (will be reviewing it separately), in short though, chose a hotel adjacent to the site so you can start early; it's an expensive old day trip with lots to see so buy the 2 or 3 day pass; Enjoy!

I would like to thank all the staff, for making our stay extra special and the people of Jordan for making our visit to their country safe and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you are touring, this place is a bit remote, don't upgrade, it's not really the best plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

One of the best locations in the Middle East with the Six-Senses touch. Truly a must if you are staying in the area. Ask for a room with waterfall view.

One small drawback: be prepared for some flies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent place fo an holiday vacation, not far from the dead sea, in an isolated place, hot speings - Galls, swiming pools, a good spa and a very good breakfast- all the rooms are comfort and the staff are very freindly

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram.dr. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Evason Ma’in Hotel is located in a spectacular valley with hot spring waterfalls around it and a Six Senses Spa in the grounds. It’s really a place you’d want to visit. The public areas are very nice, the service is very good, and the breakfast buffet is extensive, with good Middle Eastern and Western options.

But when you’re paying US$375 per night, I feel that you have the right to expect everything to be pretty much perfect at a hotel, and the Evason did fall down in a few areas. The room was very nice but there were some issues. I can forgive the hot water being off when we arrived as that was a technical problem that was fixed quickly, but there was a notice saying that in the heat, you needed to drink lots and that the water was complimentary, but there was no water in the room. Likewise, there was a mini-bar drinks price-list but the mini-bar was empty, and there was a kettle, but the drawer for tea and coffee held only 2 sachets of Nescafe and a couple of sugar sachets. Depressing looking – it would have looked better completely empty!

The Evason Ma’in and the hot springs definitely deserve a visit when in Jordan – I’m just not sure it’s worth spending a night there…

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, in an intriguing location. My room was very big, on the 7th floor with a nice view over the valley. The bathroom was nice, with both a spacious shower and a tub. All the food in the restaurant was really good.

The hotel is not very easy to reach though (I came by taxi from Amman two nights and both times the drivers got lost), and everything at the hotel is extremely expensive (as other reviewers already have mentioned). Trying to arrange for a taxi to pick me up at the hotel also proved to be very difficult, as the hotel wanted me to use their car service which was offered ad a ridiculously high price. Luckily I had the number of a local taxi company and managed to contact them directly, which cost me only a fraction of what the hotel would have charged for the same service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank emmaae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ma'in
7.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
16.9 mi away
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ein Gedi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
443 reviews
7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
11.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma'In Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma'In Hot Springs

Address: P.O. Box 801 Madaba, Ma'in 11117, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Ma'in
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ma'in
Price Range: £124 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ma'In Hot Springs 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ma'In Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Ma`In Hot Springs Hotel Ma`In
Ma'In Hot Springs Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing