We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely short stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Heron (lower level) is a fully PRIVATE lakefront suite just meters away from beach and dock Just 12 Minutes Away from G8 Huntsville Town Centre!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Blue Heron (lower level) is a fully PRIVATE lakefront suite just meters away from beach and dock
Just 12 Minutes Away from G8 Huntsville Town Centre!
Blue Heron bedroom c/w queen size bed
Full Kitchen c/w microwave, full size oven, frig & dishwasher
Full four piece extra large bathroom :)
Winter View of Blue Heron from Walker Lake , great for x-country skiing or snow shoeing
Winter Wonderland at its best!
Winter Wonderland where you can x-country, downhill and try snow shoeing
Feed the ducks from our shoreline
Your view from living-room and kitchen :)
PRIVACY!  Cottage situated inside well treed cove
Your Muskoka Chair Awaits!!
Each Booking comes complete with Complimentary Algonquin Park Pass!
Muskoka: Once Discovered, Never Forgotten!
Lakefront in Fall
Your Muskoka Chair Awaits!
The Great Blue Heron show off to one of our guests!
Pets with up-to-date vet shots are welcome :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
frankie34...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Excellent contact with owner beforehand, and lovely welcome when we arrived after long drive from Niagara. We stayed here as part of a week's visit from the UK, and I spent ages trying to decide where to stay before I came across Blue Heron. We did suffer a bit with the bugs, but Susan thoughtfully arrived with a bug spray which we put to good use! The location is lovely, and my daughter and I enjoyed paddling around the lake in the paddle boat provided. I am really missing the evenings we spent relaxing by the lake! Free wifi was a bonus (the kids were very pleased!), as was the pass for Algonquin Park. Disappointed that we only saw one moose in the park but you can't have everything! The visitor centre in the park is very good (I think Susan works at the art gallery in the Park, but we didn't have time to stop there), and we had a great time canoeing (Algonquin Adventures).

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind compliments and posting such a positive review. Blue Heron is all about families like yourselves sharing special moments and experiences- Im sure viewing a moose in its habitat will never be forgotten! We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and would love for you to be our guest again on your next Algonquin visit -
Take care for now and hope to see you again soon!
Susan

PS You all were real troupers, this past June our bugs were unusually vigilant due to the extreme winter we had, and dissipated just last week when the dragonflies come out. Each of our seasons are unique, so perhaps try early October when you see our foliage exhibit a true cavalcade of colours : our past guests favourite is when our sugar maples turn brilliant crimson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you Cecile and Stanley for taking the time to write such a positive review! Glad you enjoyed that local coffee. We proudly support many businesses in our area and Muskoka Roastery is our favourite too! We leave out place settings enough for 6 , but will ensure that few more small tumblers and teaspoons are on hand for future use. We cater to everyone's individual needs.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are bringing back wonderful anniversary memories. We look forward in seeing you both again soon!
Take care for now,
Susan, Blue Heron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vaughan
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Welcome back Stephania and Donato! Thanks so much for such a positive review. I do suspect that you were using predictive typing when filling this review - based on the context of your paragraph, I believe you were referencing the the word Muskoka? We love Muslims too! Blue Heron enjoys having guests from all around the world and puts the welcome mat out to all nationalities.

Enjoy your cross Canada venture this summer!
Take care for now,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Thank you Margaret and Rick for taking the time to write such a positive review! Blue Heron is all about guests like you creating life-long memories. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to be our guest again on your next Canadian visit!

Take care for now,
Susan, Blue Heron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Lori . Yes, we certainly agree that the the beauty of Algonquin and Muskoka are picturesque in so many ways. There is so much to see and do here in Algonquin. All four seasons offer something special to all our visitors. We look forward in seeing you again soon! Take Care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern Ontario
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
I'm so delighted you enjoyed your stay and are interested in returning. Im grateful that Jason and Nicole were able to assist - they provide concierge service any time Im away. Its so convenient that they reside just around the corner and like us, ensure all Blue Heron guests have A+ service throughout their visit.

Summers are beautiful here and know that you will enjoy viewing some lovely summer sunsets at Blue Heron : )\

Take Care,
Susan and Shawn (Nicole and Jay say HI!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you Joana and Aaron for such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you and Willow enjoyed your stay. Absolutely no problem regarding the pass, we encourage all guests to contact us ANY time to ensure an enjoyable stay - we are only to happy to oblige!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Susan and Shawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing