We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay only”
Review of Armenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Armenia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Armenia
Emmen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“short stay only”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed one night each in January and in July 2011. The hotel is very clean, has spaceous rooms with a small LCD TV. The furniture is colombian style I guess, but everyhting is quite basic. The beds are rather hard, and the blanket consists of a sheet with a thin woollen blanket.
I had lunch twice at the hotel, however I cannot recommend it really - sorry to say. I was with colombian colleagues and they agreed.
I left the hotel early for a breakfast outside, and when I came back at 9 am the maid was already cleaning my room, even I didn't check out or anything - the door was wide open and all my things still in there in the open.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp_J1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    52
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
23
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The Armenia hotel is a good place to stay while you are at North Armenia. It is a well maintained place with clean premises. The furnishings have a Colombian touch in them. The rooms are quiet clean and tidy. You get free access to internet in the rooms. The rooms also have a television. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The services offered are also good. Food is nice. There are also some other nice restaurants in the vicinity which you can try for a change if you stay for long here. This hotel is quiet expensive but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zafar_menny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

The hotel overall was very clean, staff were friendly and very respectful. We stayed 4 nights on a all inclusive plan. We were surprised to find that the plan meals were the same as for any guest. The evening meal was always excellent. Breakfast was a standard buffet. The rooms were very clean. The hotel was well maintained. Its too far to walk downtown because the hotel is located in "north" armenia. But north armenia is where the newer part of town is and has the biggest shopping mall in town and best restaurants.

The hotel is on par with Hilton, but reflect colombian culture with decoration and furnishings.

The only thing we didn't like is the colombian style bed, which tends to be a little HARD.

This is a high end hotel in price, but you get what you pay for. We were very satisfied with everything about the hotel and staff (except for the bed).

Free internet and TV.

The plan is probably the way to go with this hotel. With a plan you get tickets to local sights worth about $100 and meals worth about $50 a day. Plan price is $120 a day (give or take the season prices) and full price is almost $200 a day.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cybermil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

This is a awful Hotel. The atention since we got there was terrible, I am Colombian and I took my husband to show my Country. This Hotel was a really an awful experience. Since we got there the atention from one of the girls in the front desk was disgasting and she gave us the worse room in the entire Hotel. The rooms only have blinds, dont have curtains and they are really noise, plus rates are so hight. I suggest you to go to El Eden Country Inn, we are glad we moved from Armenia Hotel after the first night.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CLAMI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 November 2004

Nov. 2003 last visit. Decent and clean hotel by any standards. Well-meaning but badly conceived architecturally, strange (hidden) and unused plazas on every floor. "Jr" suite large but disorganized. No separation between bedroom and "living room", just a large barn. Food is adequate, not all that great in the hotel, better restaurants in neighborhood. Hotel service decent, restaurant service not yet. Very nice, friendly, smart, helpful people overall. Bar deceased and buried. Could use a little actual nightlife, even on a very modest scale. Location away from center of town although can get noisy at times.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armenia
0.1 mi away
Allure Aroma Mocawa Hotel By Karisma
0.8 mi away
Isa Victory Hotel Boutique
12.1 mi away
Decameron Panaca
Decameron Panaca
#2 of 6 in Quimbaya
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Las Camelias Hotel Campestre
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Jeronimo
Hotel San Jeronimo
#11 of 24 in Armenia
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria's Park Hotel
Victoria's Park Hotel
#5 of 24 in Armenia
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armenia Hotel

Property: Armenia Hotel
Address: Av. Bolivar Calle 8 Norte | Corner, Armenia 2541, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Quindio Department > Armenia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Armenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armenia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armenia Hotel is located in the capital city of Quindio, colombian deparment called green heart of the Triangle of the coffee.Armenia Hotel outstands in an exclusive and strategic part of Armenia, near clinics, financial entities, shopping malls, convention centers and next to a 9 hectares forest and green areas in the Park of Life.Armenia Hotel combines the modernity of its architecture with the authentic furniture designed in guadua and pre-Colombian pieces of the Quimbaya Culture, which decorate the warm spaces of the hotel.Armenia Hotel Rooms129 comfortable rooms where you can experience an environment of tranquility with furniture completely made out of materials of the region, such as: guadua and native wood, beautifully combined with wrought iron, and an extensive collection of INTAGLIOS.A great diversity in the types of rooms: presidential suite, junior suite, family suite, superior room and standard room, equipped with double and semi-double beds, dining and living room, television, mini bar, fax service, room service, wireless internet, newspaper in the room and laundry.Standard single room: A room that manages one environment, counts with a comfortable 1,40 meter Bed, private bathroom, cable TV., connection to Wi-Fi Internet, refrigerator and mini bar.Standard twin room: Room that manages one environment, counts with two comfortable 1,20 or 1,40 meter beds, private bathroom, cable TV, connection to Wi-Fi Internet, refrigerator and mini bar.Superior room: A room that manages one environment, counts with a comfortable Queen bed and two double beds, private bathroom, cable TV, connection to Wi-Fi Internet, refrigerator and mini bar.Junior suite: A room that manages one environment, counts with a comfortable Queen size bed, private bathroom, small kitchen, cable TV, connection to Wi-Fi internet, refrigerator and mini bar. The Junior suites are also provided with a bath tub in the bathroom.Presidential suite: A room that manages two environments, counts with a comfortable Queen bed, two 1,20 meter beds, private bathroom, small kitchen, cable TV, connection to Wi-Fi internet, refrigerator and mini bar. The Junior suites are also provided with a bath tub in the bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing