We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian food: Good but felt dry to me”
Review of Handi Restaurant

Handi Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Indian food: Good but felt dry to me”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

May be this is the 3rd/ 2nd best place to eat in Chittagong! The atmosphere is good (I should say very romantic).. interior is good.. My colleagues, loved it more than me... Though, somehow everytime the food felt a bit dry to me..!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Imrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    47
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
siem reap
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hydrabadi Biriyani on town”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

They serve indian cuisine and their hydrabadi biriyani is the best in the town. also during ramadan they prepare good quality iftar items.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank istiaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bad food, bad place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The food was bad even by local standards - the "best biriyani" was just over cooked rice with unrecognizable meat, tandoori chicken was very bland. Also the loud Holy Book citing out of the speakers while we were eating didn't add up to the overall experience. The staff doesn't speak English, therefore we don't know whether they couldn't give us fresh tomatoes because they didn't understand or because they didn't bother to. Next time in Chittagong I'd rather go for Pizza Hut

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naha, Japan
1 review
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

While traveling to Chittagong on Business 4 years ago, The 13 days there, I ate at Handi 4 or 5 times. I never really ate much Indian food until then. It was amazing, super nice staff. Highly recommended. The foods had your taste buds going crazy. If ever I got back , I will be eating at Handi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“U can get d best Indian food here”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

You can get the best Indian food here..too yummy and tasty.and the place iz cool for hangout with your friends.best Indian food in chittagong

Helpful?
Thank Methela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Handi Restaurant also viewed

Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 

Been to Handi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing