We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Nearby Hotels
US$1,185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$806
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$562
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
US$614
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12,846)
Filter reviews
12,846 results
Traveller rating
9,156
2,553
734
235
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,156
2,553
734
235
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench restaurantemerald suitemain poolprivilege packagedon miguelthe lazy river poolbreakfast and lunchroom servicesilver suitestwo swim up barsthe french onion soupsports barcoors lightsushi barmichael jackson showother resortsla hacienda
Filter
Updating list...
5,343 - 5,348 of 12,846 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This resort is beautiful. The restaurants are fabulous.
All the restaurant and bar staff are polite and attentive and very hard working. Even the maintenance staff have a smile and a hello for you. There was one waiter in the mar y tierra restaurant called Gilberto, he was outstanding and very funny. Try to ask for a top floor room because you are in the jungle and the ground floor rooms can be a bit musty. We would definitely go again but would not fly with Thomas Cook (the plane was far too small for long haul flight and they could not sit my husband and I together on both journeys).

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nannyged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear recent VIM Guests from Liverpool ,

On behalf of VIM we would like to thank you for the time you spent to let us know such a valuable feedback of your stay at the property.

This review will be shared to our staff (especially Gilberto) and managers as we are compromised to our guest satisfaction and to improve every time upon the excellent service you deserve.

We hope you are already planning your next visit – it can’t be soon enough for us!

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Yes, Valentin Imperial Maya made us come back for a second time, and this is not an easy task for experienced and busy travelers like us. Its location on the Riviera Maya, between Cancun and Playa del Carmen, makes both cities reachable within 15-20 minutes by shuttle, while it offers the needed privacy. And the 18+ concept is taken to perfection. Try to visit during the (protected by the law) tortoise eggs hatching and if you meet the little helpless ones, guide them gently to the Sea - we did it and that experience expanded my soul with happiness. There is nothing slightly bad I can find about Valentin Imperial Maya, no matter how deep I dig. And guess what? We'll come back in 2015.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I Just got back stayed August 24th for 6 nights first time to Mexico and thanks to Valentin Imperial Maya I will be back to the resort, and it was picture perfect a tropical paradise. The landscape was beautifully manicured, the marble floors in all the rooms were always shiny and clean everywhere I went was spotless. I am very picky about where I stay, and I will recommend Valentin Imperial Maya to all my associates and friends. The staff was very anxious and happy to help me plus they spoke English Wow !!. It was a fabulous vacation the food was prepared with flavor and style at all the restaurants, and the French restaurant is a must it was unforgettable...... oh and the bar at the beach was so relaxing at night it makes me want to rebook another trip right NOW!. Room service got my order correct every time, and if you do not want to walk to get around you can always call for a ride. This was a wonderful resort and the nightly entertainment was good as well.The Valentin Imperial Maya is a classy resort with a tranquil feeling........

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank lilnora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear recent VIM Guests from Columbus, Ohio

Many thanks for your excellent review and for having chosen the Valentin for your first visit in Mexico.

We always appreciate our guests' contribution and comments which help us find out about their preferences.

We are happy and enthusiastic we met your expectations and would love to welcome you back .

Thanks again and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel was amazing! It was 25 mins from the airport which was perfect. The resort is very clean. The food is great especially the French restaurant. The staff is very friendly. The pool is huge and the beach is beautiful. No complaints!

Room Tip: Building 2 is closest to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed everything about Valentin Imperial Maya and hope to return for our 5 year anniversary. Private beach, the pools, the restaurants and the service was all amazing. You will enjoy everything about this all-inclusive resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Stephen ,

Congratulations again on your marriage and wow! What beautiful words to describe our food , beach and pool!

We thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel for your honeymoon and hope to welcome you back for your first anniversary or whenever you like.

Wishing you all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews