We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$477
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$4,016
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Onyx Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,571)
Filter reviews
8,571 results
Traveller rating
5,524
1,856
762
233
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,524
1,856
762
233
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubdavid castillomermaid pooltaginehunter steakhouseculinary experiencemiddle eastern restaurantpunta canaluxury roomsushitravel smartfoam partybutler servicepresidential suiteitalian restaurantentertainment staffsmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 8,571 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at Chic for our Honeymoon. It by far exceeded our expectations! The resort and the room look exactly as they do on their web-site amazingly gorgeous. Food was fresh and great, plenty to choose from. (Be safe and make reservations for restaurants) Due to Hurricane Irma our 7 day stay ended up being 12 days. We did upgrade to the Diamond Club upon arrival and were very glad we did. Our Butlers, Thomas and Samuel were awesome. We were evacuated for 2 days due to concerns with Hurricane Irma. I was impressed with the professionalism and timeliness in which they evacuated an entire property. I can not brag enough about this property. The entire staff were friendly and accommodating. (Be sure to tip) Although we did get out for excursions and to explore other beaches we did spend a lot of time at our resort. The resort provided awesome live entertainment every day and night, from pool foam parties to fire shows, acrobats and live musicians and dancers. All the bar service was amazing. Diamond Club members have extra bars, beach cabanas and access to the mermaid pool (must do experience). The entire property is gorgeous and very clean and well maintained. Maid service and 24 room service was excellent. Our Butler made sure we had a Honeymoon banner on our door. One evening they came in and decorated the room with rose petals in the jacuzzi, champagne and wine. The beach isn't the best on the Island. (we were told b/c it's on the Atlantic side) The water is gorgeous you just have to go in a little further (high waves and surf at times) We will definitely be back! First time in the DR but not our last. Sept. 3-14, 2017

Room Tip: Diamond Club suites are larger and closer to the everything.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vmbonilla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear vmbonilla2017;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

Our principal objective is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay at CHIC Punta Cana.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

It's the people who make the vacation awesome and all these people did their absolute best to make sure you enjoyed your vacation. I wanna to mention that alin the life guard was the best person who showed us all we can do at chic. He was awesome, you'll probably meet him at the pool party.

Pros
Service

Wilkin, Ingrid Bar tender
Jey, Lewis- Vibe
Edwin, and the main chef at the snack bar(tip get their chicken wings)
Leidy- Best service always with a smile
José at the disco

The food is good at the buffet but it's very good at the a la cartes and if you go early you'll get a spot. The sushi sometimes requires a reservation.Room service is spotty but you can get some chicken fingers.

The pool and the activities throughout the day are very fun and they keep you entertained.

Tip:Make sure you check your tv for the guide before you leave the room because there are many workshops.

Cons

The nightlife here is mediocre. The DJ plays the same thing every night at the disco club. You have to go with a big group to enjoy yourselves.

Beach has alot of sea weed so don't expect much. The pool is great here though.

Buffet can get crowded since it's a very tight space.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Aaron A;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at CHIC Punta Cana. We are glad the product and services were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind CHIC regards,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel to come and enjoy a nice vacation... great service, the staff is super nice rydel from customer service is asome, emilio supervisor had special treatment for us and didnt know us, the animation guys were the best jey, sylvia, frank and the rest..bar tender uff anywhere u move there was one to service you... the pool, the show, the models, uff cońo tremendo show me fasino... foam party was lit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trigena19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear trigena19;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

Our principal objective is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay at CHIC Punta Cana.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Chic Punta Cana was so much fun. Party, food, fitness, relaxation and pampering is covered for all here. If you are into fitness or relaxation they got you covered with outdoor tennis courts, cross fit, fully equipped gym and a spa for relaxation or recovery. For those that want entertainment they got you covered both in the resort and off. Shows and events every day and a great beach with free activities and service everywhere you go. Room service all the time and many restaurants to choose from your only issue will be what to choose. My personal favorite was the coffee shop. I loved all the restaurants, but the great coffee, deserts and sandwiches were quick and perfect for my type of vacation. Our favorite excursion off the resort was the Catamaran where we got to snorkel and a private island then a huge store to find all those gifts to take back home. If you are not the type that stays up late partying then I suggest rooms away from the pools as they go on all hours of the night. The one thing I would warn other people about when going to Dominican Republic is when off the resort there will be a lot of people trying to sell you their goods. One thing I wish I did was learn to surf at the local beach. I cannot remember the name at the moment, but the water was shallow for such a long ways that it made for gentle rolling waves perfect for learning. What really made this vacation awesome was the people that work at Chic. They really make your stay awesome. Please make sure to bring cash for tips because they will earn it!

Room Tip: Party rooms best by pool but cost more
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michel Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Shannon C;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write your kind review on our resort CHIC Punta Cana.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

CHIC Regards,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Amazing stay. We were there for the Caribbean Pride event. All staff were so helpful and courteous- were very accepting. This is our second time at this resort. You could tell the staff were really enjoying the pride event and were so accepting. Johan, our butler, was very attentive and took care of our every need. Shout out to Jose, the waiter at the Diamond Club beach area- always kindly checking in if we needed a refill. The upgrade to Diamond Club is worth it; Yleana checked us in privately in the Diamond Club lounge. She was so lovely and efficient with out check in. What a great week we had

Room Tip: Diamond Club ocean view is great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Joshwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comunity1puj, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Joshwalsh;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

Our principal objective is to make an unforgettable experience the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay at CHIC Punta Cana.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews