We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you need!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff is wonderful. The food is INCREDIBLE! And the hotel is all you need. It's NOT fancy but the bathroom is clean and the showers were warm.

I would def rent a golf cart and check out Bimini Bay and just to be able to explore the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    73
    32
    17
    17
See reviews for
69
82
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Big Game was OK -- the cottage was as promised (if you accept that "kitchenette" is a sink and microwave, plus coffee pot), but in off-season, nothing happens in Bimini. So if you want solitude and quiet, this is a good choice. Or if you want to go fishing or diving, etc., that works. But don't expect local music (that happens from March through summer) or good food. An employee of our hotel said all food except conch is imported from Miami. The beans and rice I had at two places was barely edible. A small $10 bowl of conch salad was unremarkable.
What is extraordinary is the water: Turquoise, blues, greens, almost Aegean. With little else interesting on the island, this became my obsession. Various tropical birds -- pelicans and other birds enjoying the low-tide sand bars -- were worth observing.
The high point of my weekend with two male friends was the girlfriend of the man running the hotel-club Big John's for his uncle. As soon as the SiIver Airways plane deposited us in Bimini, this delightful woman became the center of attention, hugging the workers on the ferry boat ($5) and taxi ($5) that took us to Alice Town. Big John's, though, had no clients and no music; it's low season.
Some guests at our hotel hired a local to take them around North Bimini and show them historical places. They also visited the casino, recently built (see below), with a good menu and nine (9) guests.
At Big Game, the computer wouldn't allow me to print boarding passes; it needed an Adobe update. The administrator is in Ft Lauderdale, and the supervisor of the clerk, Gayleen, was on holiday. Although I'd corresponded with Big Game in making the reservation (and had paid a deposit), when we arrived, we were sent to two cottages, both of which were occupied, before getting our own. Soon after we got into the basic cottage, the rollaway we'd reserved arrived.
My biggest disappointment was in rwbimini, the Superfast Ferry company from Malaysia that is ruining the estuary that produces the main livelihood of Bimini fishermen, conch. RWbimini has dredged to amplify the island so it could build a casino and scores of hardiboard villas for rent and sale. I had made reservations on the ferry after the firm had canceled weekday sailings, ostensibly because of rough seas. I think, since I live on the Atlantic and knew the seas were calm, rwbimini didn't have enough guests to make money. I still don't have a refund. When I asked for a refund, the website still allowed weekday reservations. I think these folks do not understand U.S. consumers.
Overall, hugely disappointing was the food. Bimini bread, with its light sweet dough, is delicious, at $3 for 2 slices at some places. The omelets that Big Game serves ($25) are wonderful. They also do a fried fish/conch platter for just over $20 that's good -- if you can stomach that much fried food. The "local" food such as rice and peas that we had at two places was absolutely awful -- overcooked rice and beans, no flavor.
The bottom line on this review: If you go to Bimini for anything other than fishing or diving on the near-shore reef, go "in season," March through August. The local are friendly and helpful -- and desperately poor. One hotel manager told us that prices go up when few tourists are there because the population is totally dependent on tourists; if few come, prices have to rise to meet their needs. In season, with many tourists, they can charge less. I have not checked hotels, but if you go off season, take a good book.

Room Tip: I like the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lmontgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

i highly recommend the dive center at bimini's big game club, the manager, devito and his team! i myself, a beginning diver, was on trips with advanced divers and everyone's needs were met. devito related to each one of us as an individual and considered each one's needs while still being "stoic" enough to "man the ship". bimini and this dive center provide a unique opportunity to explore such luscious water, with the perks of a small town flavor and expert dive operations to serve us well! great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sagittariusmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was clean, in generally good repair, with pleasant staff. The rooms were big, clean, well appointed but none have any ocean view. Considering its a very small island with limited choices, the on site restaurant was affordable and the food was fairly good. Beer was 4$, even Bahamian brews. The mattresses were new and the rooms were very quiet ( unlike other islands we have visited). there is NO beach at this hotel. If you are looking for luxury, choose another island, but if you enjoy the laid back environment of the Bahamian islands, this is a peaceful, pleasant choice. The dive shop was staffed with well informed, experienced and friendly staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

While I did have a GREAT time in Bimini, I felt that the property itself was quite run down. There were exposed nails EVERYWHERE on the decking and even in the concrete. I didn't quite understand that. The entire property just looks run down. It is quite possible that since we were there in off-season that the staff would be repainting and taking care of the deficiencies over the winter months. The staff was very, very helpful! Again, we had a great time and I would go back to Bimini, but would expect to pay a bit less for a stay at this property..

Room Tip: The bungalows were quite awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SCCPanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I went to BBGC to dive. I had a great day diving with them. Great dive boat and very helpful crew. I really liked my room and was very comfortable. The food at the resort is extremely good. If you are from the US, you will think that the restaurant service is slow -- you need to chill out and get on island time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will go back in a heartbeat. I love the historic aspect of the place.

Room Tip: There are a few cottages for a nice couples getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We loved the place! Staff was wonderful and very nice! Clean room and extra large. Would stay again. Pool was nice. We rented a golf cart and explored the whole island which was fun. The end of the island has the best beaches and beach parties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice Town
2.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#3 of 23 in Andros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Property: Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Address: 699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing