We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay When Visiting Downtown Memphis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada West Memphis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada West Memphis
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay When Visiting Downtown Memphis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The motel is reasonably priced and very conveniently located to get to downtown Memphis. The rooms are located inside the building away from road noise and are good sized and very clean. The air conditioner appeared to be new and kept the room quite cool during our August visit. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and the front desk service was courteous. We also enjoyed the well maintained swimming pool. There are also laundry facilities available, which is convenient. I can honestly say that I would not stay anywhere else when visiting the downtown Memphis and West Memphis area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis and the great review. We appreciate your comments and your patronage. If I can be of any help in the future, please feel free to call on me personally. Thanks again!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    164
    113
    52
    30
See reviews for
194
129
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This motel was recommended by a nice lady in the Arkansas Welcome Center. We are so glad she told us about this motel. The price is right, the rooms are very clean and the employees are friendly. No road noise, but we were to the back of the building. The pool was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durangoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of any help, please call me personally at 8707321102. Thanks again!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We got a 3 night rate for 20% discount through the Ramada website, better than they could offer us at the front desk (who were always helpful and polite). We had a decent sized king room with fridge and microwave. The carpet was not brand new, but was well vacuumed. The room was always cleaned and every little detail of the soaps, shampoos, towels etc were replaced exactly as we requested. The day we put the do not disturb sign out, we were not disturbed!
The breakfast lady was attentive and kept everything hot and well stocked and wiped down. They have an automatic pancake machine where you put a plate at the end of the machine on the spot on the bench, and magically the pancakes flip out of the machine onto your plate! Sausage, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits each morning, and the usual cereals juice coffee, and whole milk or skim milk, and some yoghurt.
Get your pool towels at the front desk before you get ready to go to the pool, then suit up, and be sure to leave your pool towels in the poolside hamper.
We thought this place was reasonably priced for the level of accomodation. We liked the air conditioned hallways wrapped around the building, and the need for key access at any outside door except the front entrance. Ample truck parking in the back, and plenty of car parking as well.
We could hear people who were loud in the hallway outside, but peace apart from that.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade if you want the king size bed and microwave/fridge. It was worth it for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate the great review. We try hard to maintain our property and offer a clean, comfortable room at affordable prices. If we can be of service in the future, please call on us. We appreciate and value your business. Thanks again.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Spent one night in the Ramada in West Memphis and would have been better off sleeping in my car. The air conditioner (if you want to call it that) barely worked. Spent most of the night sweating in bed with the sheets thrown to the side. That would have been bad enough, but to add to the misery you could hear every noise the hotel had to offer. At times it seemed like sounds were coming from every direction. There were a few bright spots such as the employees, who were very nice. The breakfast was actually very good for a hotel and I did enjoy it. In the end though, I rented a room to have a place to sleep, and that just didn't happen at the Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cslyles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. We strive for cleanliness and comfort for all our guests. I regret that your stay was not. Our ac units are fairly new and are serviced and cleaned at least twice a year. If we had known of the problem, I'm sure we could have offered to move you to another room as things do happen that we have no control over or knowledge of until a guest lets us know. At any rate, we do appreciate your staying with us. Please know that we value your patronage.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was very disappointed at the quality of this hotel. It was filthy. The cleaning staff did a horrible job of cleaning this place. There was a film of dust on the furniture, streaks on the mirrors, microwave where it had clearly been a poor attempt at cleaning. This place is very dated, and if they do not want to update it, then they need to change their price to reflect what they have to offer. There was smell of cigarette smoke through out the hotel; one of the cleaning staff even reeked of cigarette smoke. The bed was so uncomfortable, the bedding and towels were of poor quality. I could go on about the poor plumbing and the inconsistency with some rooms having a microwave and others not. The only pleasant thing about the place was the staff.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweatinginhouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay with us was as you described. We work very hard to offer a clean, comfortable room at affordable prices. If we missed the mark, as obviously we did, on your room, I certainly apologize. We get very good comments on our mattress as being very comfortable. Our linens are constantly being updated with new ones, and we have a very clean hotel. I really am at a loss as to your experience because that is just not our hotel. Again, I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aceaspade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The enclosed walkway makes a huge difference in sound, never heard the highway traffic! 2 nights for 20% off well worth it room was clean, blankets were comforters with 3 down pillows and a small brown accent pillow it was very nice considering everything. Would stay there again. Staff was very helpfull and the breakfast was good not resturant quality but much better than just cereal and bread.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceaspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We appreciate the great review and your patronage. I really appreciate knowing when our guests leave our property and are satisfied and happy. Thanks again!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Nice room, amenities were good. Would recommend to my friends.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis, and taking the time to review our property. We are located at the junction of I40 & I55 in West Memphis, AR, right on the interstate. Coming from the north or west , its really easy, just take exit 279A. Coming from the south and east from Memphis, it could be a little more difficult since the state has changed the exits recently. From the south on I55 it is exit #5, from the east on I40 it is still 279 A, Ingram Street. Again, thank you so much for your patronage and the review, we do appreciate your business.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Memphis

Property: Ramada West Memphis
Address: 2003 East Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Memphis is 6 miles from Fed-Ex Formum, Cook Convention Center, Beale Street,Red Bird Stadium and just across the bridge from downtown Memphis, TN. We offer a free breakfast, free WI-FI, free parking, free business center. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We look forward to serving you and want to help make your trip as great as possible. Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramada West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West Memphis Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing