We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extend a Suites West Memphis
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel in hopes that it would be a cheap, clean place to stay for the night. As it turned out, it was the worst hotel my family has ever stayed in. We got placed into a room with a hole in the window, allowing endless mosquitoes to invade our room. Not a minute went by without killing one. Although the manager was quick and willing to help, it didn't make up for the countless bites on our legs. To top it off, the breakfast was nothing short of terrible. They offered moldy bread, an overused waffle machine, and hardened biscuits. Save your money and time by skipping this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    9
    10
    24
See reviews for
17
10
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a dump to start the lady at the reception is very rude!
The A/C in the rooms don't work!
The bugs are running on the sidewalks. Two rats came out of the corner! There are manny better hotels in West. Memphis area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcandelaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eas-JS, Owner at Extend a Suites West Memphis, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
This property is currently under a new brand and new management. I would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. If you would like to further discuss these issues please feel free to contact me at info@extendasuites.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

The connection to the free internet is not in all rooms . The further you stay back no internet so they should not say free internet . Most of the outlets in rooms don't work .great location , friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sianstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff I spoke with were very friendly. I have never gone to a hotel where they post a notice stating you must look at the room before you actually book a stay. I asked why and was told that its an older hotel. The room was supposed to be nonsmoking and reeked of smoke upon entering. I was given a can of Lysol to spray in the room.

They have an in wall heating unit and it was freezing cold in the room. I went to bed at 10pm and the heat did not kick on til 3am! Needless to say I was not happy about sleeping in two coats. I spoke with the staff the next morning and was given an extra blanket and told by the maintenance that once the heat finally comes on do not turn it off just turn it down when I leave the room. The wi-fi was unstable. I got a better wi-fi connection at Shoneys across the parking lot.

I did like that there was a fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. ROOM 234 HAS BED BUGS!!! there are water bugs all over the place and the manager said they were the norm and it was in all the rooms. The carpet was old smoky and mildew smelling. The tubs and toilets were filthy! the walk way had old buds and slime and old trash just laying around the property. This hotel needs to be condemned right along with the management! customer service is HORRIBLE. The paint and paper on the walls are falling down and peeling and the walls are disgusting!!!! I will be calling somebody about this problem!!!

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Memphis
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 4 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites West Memphis

Property: Extend a Suites West Memphis
Address: 210 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-1747 (Formerly Howard Johnson West Memphis)
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business meetings or leisure travel, our 114 spacious, extended stay rooms are the perfect escape away from the bustle of downtown Memphis. Enjoy apartment-style living with a hotel feel when you take advantage of kitchens outfitted with full-size refrigerators and microwaves, complimentary WiFi, and plush beds you'll sink right into. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extend a Suites West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson West Memphis Hotel West Memphis
West Memphis Howard Johnson
Ramada West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing