We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Better Experience This Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Much Better Experience This Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Suites in the past and due to a rude clerk we have not stayed since. However we were in the area and a storm was coming in so we decided to make this our stop. We were greeted by a very nice and pleasant desk clerk, unlike our previous experience. The hotel lobby is beginning to show some age and as we entered the elevator we noticed the carpet was not all that clean. Our room was on the second floor and it was a good ---not fabulous room. As we exited the elevator we noticed the carpet cleanliness was about like the carpet on the first floor. It needed cleaning. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The mattress on the bed was firm and was excellent. The next morning we ate the continental breakfast, however it was more than just a continental breakfast. Scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, grits, and an array of fresh fruits, yogurt and pastries. The area was kept well stocked and the woman in charge checked on our table to see if she could get us anything. She also kept the food area very clean and the seating area clean. We thought this was exceptional. This is by far the nicest breakfast re and service we have encountered in many months. We were given a daily paper at the desk and our check out was accurate and pleasant. This was a good stay. We just hope they maintain their friendly attitude at the front desk.

Room Tip: Would try to get a room close to the elevators however not next to them. Long walk down the hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    65
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
84
52
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and we would gladly stay there again. Nthe front desk person is extremely helpful. We were pre-registered so checking in took no time. Our room was spacious well maintained an spotlessly clean. The bathroom was comfortably large with wonderful towels? I wish there were more like it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
708 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here because it is right on I-55 on the way to New Orleans. It is very nice.....lobby, breakfast area, rooms, etc. Rooms are a nice suite, beds are comfortable, location is dark and quiet. A little hard to get into from the interstate. Also the night clerk was extremely nice and helpful, and the manager the next morning was very attentive of the customers. West Memphis is a poor area, however, and there are no nice restaurants nearby...it is safe, just nowhere much to eat. On the plus side, it is only about 8 minutes to cross the river into downtown Memphis.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel was very nice and was not to far from Downtown Memphis and the front desk was awesome. The Breakfast was great. Very clean..If you are traveling to Memphis without having to go directly in to Downtown this would be the place to stop.

Room Tip: a little tricky to get to but it's worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My drive started from Texas, on my way to Pennsylvania. I stopped at the Comfort Inn Suites, and when I came in the door, the lady at the counter who was working 3rd shift (i'm mad for not remembering her name), but she was so polite, and personal. The systems were updating, so she couldn't take my payment information to assign my room. Her personable conversation kept me patient, and she found a room for myself, and my 2 children for the night. The continental breakfast? OMG! Awesome can't describe it! They really know how to treat people. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed one night in early August. I'd say that this is a 5-star by Comfort Inn standarts. Check-in was friendly and efficient, even though we arrived very late, room was clean, quiet, and fairly spacious, breakfast was adequate and the area was clean. This one is a good choice if you're stuck on the west side of Memphis.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our family stayed her one night and we wish we could of stayed longer! Best stay in a hotel ever! The beds are to die for! I have never seen a room so clean. I would of guessed we were the first person to ever stay there in a brand new room - so clean! The air conditioner was quiet, not turning on and off all night making noise. We never heard it at all. Very friendly staff at check-in. And there was a wonderful, gracious women serving breakfast. She was amazing to all of us! The food was fabulous and a great selection too. What a super way to start our day! I had to call the manager to express our gratitude. I have stayed in a lot of places and this one is worth driving out of your way for. It is amazing! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Memphis
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 4 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 850 Stephen Boulevard, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing