We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Easy checkin and checkout. Friendly employees. Room was clean and large. Bed was comfy and pillows were just okay. Had a good hot breakfast with a good amount of variety. If ever in the area again would definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear JoAnn A,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis. Your positive feedback will serve as encouragement to our staff as we continue to strive for the best possible guest experience. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you to our area.

Hospitably,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    66
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
90
54
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

From the moment I walked into the hotel the staff made me feel welcome and appreciated. The front desk staff were exceptional. The staff was friendly & accommodated every need. Shawna Rhinehart, is amazing and is a key factor in putting this hotel on my top 10 list. Whatever your needs, she delivers with PROFESSIONALISM and ENTHUSIASM . I typically stay in a hotel 6 months out of a year. To walk into a property and the assistant General Manager is available to aide in your check in process, offer directions, and provide travel tips is PRICELESS.
This is by far the BEST property within 40 miles. The rooms are CLEAN, I observed the staff cleaning throughout the ENTIRE property, not just the rooms and dining area. The rooms have UPDATED central heating and air units. The mattresses are comfortable. I was very comfortable using the showers as they were CLEAN and well maintained.
This property hands down is the REAL DEAL when traveling through this area. This is my second stay and I will be back-even if I have to commute 30-45 minutes.IT IS WORTH IT!

Room Tip: Always ask when the last time that the rooms have been renovated. Most properties advertise renovati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitePeaWestMemphis, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Ms. Kimberly H,

Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our hotel and your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. It certainly was our pleasure to host you during your trip to our area. When we met, it was almost as if we had known each other forever. I love that comforting feeling with our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is our 3rd return trip to this location. Love the hotel. Rooms are spotless and roomy with a warm, tasteful decor. Beds are a dream. Very nice bathroom with plenty of fluffy towels. Not enamored of the one serve coffee pods, but the coffee is good. The morning person was lovely, an attractive older woman with a nice smile and friendly manner. The lady in charge of breakfast was very efficient and congenial, made us feel welcome and kept the breakfast area stocked and clean--breakfast was more than the usual "included" breakfast with grits, eggs, sausage, country potatoes, waffles, cereals, sweet rolls, biscuits, juices, etc. Great coffee! Giving this location 5 stars despite the very slow wifi--the facility and employees deserve the 5 stars with kudos for keeping this the best place to stay in or out of the Memphis area. Just please do something about that slow wifi...

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area on an upper floor. Despite full occupancy, we have never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitePeaWestMemphis, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear IBLibrarian,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We appreciate the kind words and will share your comments with the staff. This will serve as encouragement to continue to strive to do our best and serve our guests with a warm and comfortable place to stay. We have researched the WIFI issue and have since reset all the access points and ran a speed test and given a green light by our provider that all was good. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Hospitably,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis, AR
(870) 733-9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We were quite honestly a little hesitant to stop off in West Memphis, but what a pleasant surprise we received with this gem. Fabulous hotel. Top notch breakfast as per usual with Comfort Inns. Desk staff and breakfast hostess made us feel like one of their family. And for $99 for a King suite. Geesh. Talk about exceeding expectations. I'd give you a 6 if I could.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This establishment is only about 4 yrs old but already had some issues. The bed felt like there was a dip in the middle and that's where me an my husband would roll to!! The toilet was loose on the foundation. But overall just a few minor quirks!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had originally booked a hotel in Memphis, TN but did not choose to stay there after seeing the hotel. We arrived at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR without reservations. The clerk was very friendly and quite accommodating. She told us there would be free beer, chex mix and warm cookies available soon. Our room was wonderful. The breakfast was nice and there was a hostess that asked us if we found everything or needed anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is close to Memphis, TN and easy to get back and forth from Memphis.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Shelman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience of your stay at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. It was certainly our pleasure to have taken care of you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Good location just beyond the bustle of Memphis. Staff and check-in were great. Room clean and comfortable, with slight wear. Hot breakfast bar well stocked and staff kept the dining area spotless. Located off an easy exit and across street from Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
JHOWDY,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We appreciate the opportunity to have taken care of you and your guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
605 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing