We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, but highway is noisy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Tge rooms were clean but one of the lamps was non working. There were four people in our room but there were only towels enough for three. We had to get extras at the desk. Also, the tissues were out. The breakfast was all carbs; not very diabetic-friendly. The need to add a protein like hard boiled eggs or something of that nature.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiritwolf922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Very friendly staff, both evening & morning. Breakfast was presented well & good. Rather hard to get to from I 40 & back on I 40. I enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This Hotel/ Motel is VERY dirty! Checked in last week and the owner was watching a soccer game on the hotel lobby computer. Took him 5 mins to check me in and forgot to give me the room keys and also gave me the wrong log-in for the internet. The room was dirty with mold around the A/C unit with flys in the room too.

The Hotel is OVER priced (over $90) and the BTW the owner was wearing the same clothes the next morning...WOW!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The pool water was green with slimy growth on the top, the television was VERY old with a picture that was extremely dark, the room reeked of cigar smoke, the grounds hadn't been mowed and there was trash (including roof shingles and beer cans) on the walk in front of the exterior side door. Not a good way to spend two days with an 11- and 12-year old who had been in the car for 14 hours. In addition, I went to the lobby at 5:45 am to get coffee and the attendant got nasty with me and told me that breakfast wasn't served until 6:00. When I told her that I just wanted coffee, she again said that breakfast wasn't served until 6:00 am

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sboyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Any one planning to stay here should understand there is no elevator. It is a bit grim hauling your luggage up steps and in non air conditioned hallways. OK with cleanliness but not outstanding. Not a good place to stay. There has to better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimsi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

10 Minutes from Memphis (Beale Street) arrived saturday afternoon no reservation no problem.Stuff very friendly, they even do your laundry for five Dollars alone! Unfortenely no elevator.Room clean and comfortable!
Swimming pool taken over by kids :-)
Breakfast area was good and breakfast was okay sence inclusive. We would stay here again. Not a lot of Truck parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty2009La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel was nice and the front desk was very helpful and courteous. If you are not familiar with "frontage roads" it can be confusing getting to the hotel (a frontage road runs parallel with the highway). We were given excellent directions to a local restaurant for dinner and we drove straight to the door without a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
264 reviews
1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
59 reviews
1 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1009 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: £67 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Memphis
West Memphis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing