We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn West Memphis
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Pevely, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Room!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The room at this Red Roof Inn was fabulous!! It was a big room with two double beds, which meant we both got a good nights sleep....it was away from the highway, and was very quiet. It was clean, with no signs of mold in the bathroom, which we found in a lot of other motel rooms on our five week trip. There was a Mexican resturant and a buffet at a Casino available, with no gambling required. We will definitely stay here again on our trip through in December.

Room Tip: We used the coupon in a free booklet that we picked up at the welcome center, when we crossed the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmamafizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
we are glade you enjoy your stay and had a good night sleep. we are looking forward for you
next stay.
thank you
ashok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    21
    16
    28
See reviews for
18
23
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We've been coming to this motel for the past three years an average of four times during the year. We never had any problems. We sure never had any bed bugs or stains on our sheets. I would not come back if that happened. The staff is always very friendly and helpful to all our needs. The rooms are clean and they are replacing the old TV's with flat screens. The heat always worked great in the winter and the air always worked great in the summer. The summers in this area get very hot! This is a place to stay for a very reasonable price. They are also very pet friendly. We will be back many more times.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
thank you for your stay we are very happy to help any way we can you know we love pets
see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This was my free room stay, and I wish I would of held on for a different Red Roof. Anyhow, made my reservation on the phone and spoke with the motel clerk requesting truck parking. When we got to the motel, there were three semi's parked on the lot. Asked where to park and was told to double up next to those parked already. ???? The night clerk was nice but was having trouble validating my free room cert. on the computor, so that took sometime. Finally got a room booked and had a nice stay for the night rooms needed some updating tho. The reason I titled this review was because of the morning clerk. She acted like we were bothering her. Went up to get breakfast at 6:10am and the door was still locked and looked in and saw that the coffee wasn't even made. "Don't Bother"

Room Tip: Go to a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. i am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. i can assure you that corrective measure will be taken to ensure that similar situation does not occure in the future. thank you for sharing your concerns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

I bought this room on Hotwire.com. Hotwire had it listed as a 2 star. Far from that. I will never use Hotwire again. Usually use Priceline where this room is correctly listed as a one star.

We got into the room and unmade the bed to find a giant stain in the middle of the bed. I called the front desk to tell them and see if we could get some clean sheets. She responded with, "oh not again". And then told me they had no clean sheets. How do you run a hotel and not have clean sheets? Makes you wonder. Do they ever clean them??? Needless to say, we left. And spent 120 on a decent room.

When I called Hotwire I was told there was nothing they could do and they have me 25 dollars in Hotwire bucks. I will never use them because I will never use Hotwire.com again. See attached pic of lovely "whatever it is" stained bed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnthemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our inn . i am sorry that your experince did not meet your expectation. please accept my sincerest apologies. we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was my second stay at a Red Roof Inn and I was once again impressed. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the staff is always helpful and friendly. You can't get a better room for the price- great value! Will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
thank you for staying with us we are happy to hear that your stay was good and our staff was very helpful and friendlyi hope you had a good time at liberty bowl stadium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsburg
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Lesley was working at the front desk and all I can say is she went the extra mile by making sure we know about joining the red roof inn rewards and also told us about good resaurants in the area . She was pleasant and smiling and also made our reservation for our return trip back one week later. I want to mention Jennifer who was at the desk sat nite when we checked in and she was very pleasant. We will stop there whenever we're going through the area and now that we are members of the rewards we will try to stay with the red roof inn as much as we can when traveling. The room was clean and we felt comfortable staying there for an overnight .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
thank you for staying with us,i am glad you had pleasent stay , i will lesley and jennifer
know about your kind comments, see you on your return trip.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Every morning in lobby they have fresh coffee, orange juice, apple juice, and fresh glazed doughnuts in bright clean lobby. This is a budget type hotel but had clean rooms. The staff here are very nice, friendly and helpful if you are from out of town. The MATA, Memphis transit bus, is free if going to downtown Memphis from West Memphis, AR., but cost 2.35 coming back to West Memphis. It is a perfect alternative to paying for taxi or rental car. Enterprise is right next door to hotel. The Southland Casino and Greyhound Park is down street within walking distance, too, if you gamble. I would highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: You have to request a microwave and mini refrigerator if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashok1401, Manager at Red Roof Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
i am glad you enjoy your stay with us and visit to memphis i will let our staff know about your kind comment. please come again and stay with us when you are in this area. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Memphis

Property: Red Roof Inn West Memphis
Address: 1401 North Ingram Boulevard, West Memphis, AR 72301-2229
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing