We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn West Memphis
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Ethridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super Nice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

After traveling over 500 miles on motorcycle was just looking for a shower and a bed. The King room was extremely nice with large flat screen on wall and all the modern items. The bathroom was clean and nice water pressure and a lot of hot water

The staff was great and would like to stay that the young lady Angie went the extra to help us to ensure we had what was needed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GTT4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We make sure that our guest feel at home. Please stop by and see us at anytime. Thank you for staying with the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    202
    120
    54
    74
See reviews for
198
166
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All in all, a great stay, good rooms SUPER STAFF!
Pro's:
1. A great staff all around
2. Good room's
3. Good Casino walking distance from hotel (next door)
4. Good location calm

Con's
1. Some rooms need updating
2. We stayed in 2 rooms 1 had a few spiders

Room Tip: Request one of the new rooms, they are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of updating all of the rooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you in the future!! Thanks for staying at the Day's Inn West Memphis, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place had bugs in the bed, human hair in bed, food in bed, human waste in toilet NASTY AS CAN BE! Rude staff was told I would be contacted by General Manager in four days, it has been over a week and no reply! Horrible place! DO NOT STAY!!!!

Room Tip: If you stay here then I do not feel sorry for you. You have been warned of how horrible this place i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rock1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiral P, General Manager at Days Inn West Memphis, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a nice stay with us. We really tried hard to make it somewhere that you feel as if you are at home. We still have 20 rooms that are getting updated. We took over the hotel in late 2011, and I am sure you know all things take time. I hope that you will stay with us again, if ever in the area. Please stop in and ask to speak with a manager. Thank you for staying at the Day's Inn of West Memphis, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had room 237 and once we walked in, the smell hit you. I cannot believe AAA approves this hotel as acceptable. The room has mold on the shower curtain, toilet did not flush, carpet was torn by the air conditioner, there was broken piece of the air conditioner hanging down, the dresser was missing a huge chunk, there was crap all over the walls, and the place looked like it hadn't been clean in months. We immediately left and was refunded our money. Shame on AAA and the owner of the hotel thinking this is even remotely acceptable to rent to people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was fine, but not really memorable. It wasn't too expensive, and the pool was clean. But the breakfast was not very good, and the place was located in a bad part of town, I was later told. The police were in the lobby watching football, and were not very nice to me?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank in4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night while traveling through Arkansas. Motel was dog friendly and staff was courteous and friendly. The room was not delux and opened.out to the parking lot, but was quiet and clean. We were right across a creek from a casino/dog racing track where we had an excellent meal.Security patrolled the parking lot regularly. Overall a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jwillis149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Memphis

Property: Days Inn West Memphis
Address: 1100 Ingram Boulevard / I-40, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest Days Inn to downtown Memphis and we sit adjacent to Southland Casino & Greyhound Racing. Easy access to I-55 and I-40 & Margarita’s Mexican Restaurant on-site. We offer a guest laundry, free parking RV or truck parking, extended stay suites and apartments available. Under new ownership and management with newly remodeled rooms and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing