We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in West Memphis
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Hermann, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great service, great food. Dad ordered the trout and it looked great! Mom had the chicken salad - big portions! My sister and I had versions of the Vegetable Plate. All was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissouriLakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    28
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blythville,ark
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat anytime!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Been eating there for years. We live 45 min away but the drive is worth it!! The food is ways great and we love the breakfast. Great staff service with a smile.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband & I ate here several times during the week of the Farm & Gin show, for breakfast/lunch/dinner. The food and the service was very good every time. Exactly what we've come to expect from Cracker Barrel.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LUNCH TIME BONUS!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After a hectic morning of travel and bad weather I popped into the Cracker Barrel. I was pleasantly surprised by a warm fire burning, great customer service and a hot fresh lunch! Brandon did an excellent job as a server. He was attentive, my drink was never less than half full. He had my order right the first time with my specific requirements. I am limited to the foods that I am able to enjoy due my health, so to have the meatloaf in a warm setting was a bonus. The veggies were seasoned just right!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A tablespoon of ice cream?”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

First, let me say I am a Cracker Barrel fan. Generally speaking, the food quality is very good and the service is friendly and competent. However, on our travels to TN, we stopped in West Memphis and ordered takeout from this CB location. I don't often order dessert, but the photo of apple dumplings with TWO nice sized scoops of ice cream rang my bell and it was included in our order. Imagine my surprise when I returned to our hotel, unloaded our sack and found two TINY tablespoons of ice cream in the cup. Seriously, people...I kid you not. Come on, CB.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IBLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing