We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn West Memphis
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a great hotel if you have a family of just need some peace & quiet. The owner is a marine who is a cool & energetic guy. The staff was friendly & rooms were clean. I really loved the waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramerze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

This knights inn should be named MIKES INN customer service is the best that I have seen in a long time . Great staff and friendly people the rooms are clean the breakfast is great. Sausage gravy and biscuits fresh fruit and bagels .We recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family who travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This Knight's Inn is just off of Interstate 40 in an area with other motel choices. It is also very close to the Dog racetrack/casino if that's your thing.

This motel is convenient as a home base if you plan to do things in Memphis. You are only 10-15 minutes away from Beale Street.

Basic services such as room make up and towel service were satisfactory. However the towels definitely need to be replaced. They have no fluffiness left. The A/C worked well as did the television and mini fridge. There is a small pool with some loungers. Other than one umbrella table everything is in the sun. The pool water was clean.

This motel has recently been purchased by a new owner. The property is definitely in need of some upkeep. Our room had some fixtures barely clinging to the wall and a door bar/chain which was barely hanging on. Supposedly the new owner is going to be fixing up the place in order to 'flip' it. So hopefully, this place is a work in progress.

The free 'continental' breakfast was nothing special. The only hot food item were waffles that they would make for you.

So, if you're traveling on a budget, this place will probably do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's been totally rehabbed. Not sure if there are any yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed here a few days. This is a big upgrade from the Knights Inns I stayed in this year. You don't have the new pictures posted yet.The new rooms & Decor. are a welcome sight. I hear some rooms have kitchens. I used the handicap option with adjoining rooms so I could keep an eye out on my Sis. I saw the night watch The breakfast was great & they have Biscuits & Gravy sometimes. The owner & employees are so nice you cold talk to them all day.
This is the perfect location to get everywhere. Come out & look behind the Hotel is an Ultimate gaming place Racing, hundreds of cars coming & going but we didn't hear a thing. An exit down the street is Grocery store walmart dollar general etc.
Go left on to the bridge & 5 minutes later you are on BEALE st in Memphis, Tennessee & you didn't pay high prices to get there. We went there in the day ,came back slept 2 hrs or so & went back at night.

Room Tip: Call Mike direct & tell him what kind of room you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GERALD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here while visiting Graceland the hotel mgr was great even gave use coupons for discounted parking. It is a 15 min drive to Memphis and Graceland if we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay here !

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mrsstefguerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I traveled to West Memphis for a funeral with my family including two toddlers under 3 years old. We stayed in a double queen room on the outside of the property facing the highway. This hotel is extremely close(less than 2 minutes) to I-40 making it convenient to everything. Since we were on the outside, we did get light from the parking lot that came through the curtains. And we could hear people standing around outside talking. Since it was our family (there were a LOT of us in town for the funeral) it wasn't a big deal but I know that would be an issue for other travelers. The room itself was a standard room. Came with two beds, a chair, a desk, a flat-screen TV, fridge and microwave. I pulled back all the sheets when we first arrived and the beds were all bug-free. One of the pillows had a few stains on it which was a little bothersome but as a mother of toddlers I understand that whites WILL stain and sometimes the stain won't come out. The towels were a bit thin but there were enough for all of us. The room was very decent. I did notice a few gnats flying around by the sink. We were there for two nights and paid $40+/night. Oh, housekeeping did come and replenish the towels and make the beds the next day. For what we paid, it was satisfying. I also want to add that housekeeping/management are very honest people. When we left we forgot our laptop in the room. An hour later we received a call from the hotel letting us know we had forgot it and that it would be at the front desk waiting for us. That's the kind of service that makes you return to an establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMomOf24rmTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn West Memphis

Address: 1300 Ingram Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2230 (Formerly Budget Host Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: £64 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn West Memphis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn West Memphis
West Memphis Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing